We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop on our bike ride”
Review of Sea Salt Eatery

Sea Salt Eatery
Ranked #30 of 1,816 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stop on our bike ride”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The food was great and the atmosphere was just right with the falls in the background, lots of people watching etc. Wish there was more inside seating as the weather was chilly, but all in all a wonderful break during our bike ride.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    142
    53
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I want to like this place more than I do.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The park setting is gorgeous and the seafood is interesting ( and pretty good), but the queue to order coupled with the lack of enough seating often leaves me waiting too long and with no place to sit once the food actually arrives. God help you if you're forced to sit inside where the concrete surfaces amplify every sound. This is a popular place for locals so you need to get there ahead of the crowd. Beer and wine on the menu helps soothe the frustration associated with the logistics of navigating their service system.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minneapolis1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Love love this place”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A local told me about this place and I was immediatly interested since I love sea food. Found it and loved the food so much I went back twice even though I was in MN for a weeks trip. Good beer, good service, good food. Ordered the fish sandwich and stuffed advocado the first day and fried fish po boy and red beans and rice the next. What is also great about this location is its proximity to Minnehaha falls... literally right outside! Outside seating, but very clean. Good enjoyable place. Gets busy so be prepared for a line.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were on a bike trip in Minneapolis. We stopped at Sea Salt 3 times. We loved relaxing on the patio, which is in Minnehaha park, having a beer or wine and one night we had the fresh fried fish. It was delicious! They frequently have live music too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Va
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“great little eatery”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed tilapia and mahi tacos while the Grandkids had the usual (burger & fries). There's also an ice cream shop which was popular with the kids. Reasonable prices and delicious food. We had calamari, and of course didn't mention what it was until the kids tried it :o)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Salt Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Sea Salt Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing