We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fish and craft beers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Salt Eatery

Sea Salt Eatery
Ranked #32 of 1,793 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fish and craft beers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Long lines at times but fast, friendly service. Can't beat the 'ambiance' of Minnehaha park! Often live music (not to loud, usually quartet) often on the patio. Great for two or tabes of six.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StPaulyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    123
    48
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sea Salt by Minnehaha Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you like seafood, you will love this place. Perhaps the best clam fries and calamari that I've had in the Twin Cities. I'm sure that the quality has a lot to do being fresh. The servings were large and reasonably priced.The menu is simple with daily specials. Several craft beers available.
Didn't order the fish sandwich but our friends said it was quite good. Our group went on a Sunday and the line of people started to grow by noon. Still, worth the wait. The Sea Salt is situated next to Minnehaha Falls. While some seating available, It's easy enough to find a place on the grass. The view and sounds of the falls make for a great atmosphere. The days and hours vary, so check before venturing out. I'm looking forward to going back to try something else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaylen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delicious food and beautiful, relaxing atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

After a long hike down and around Minnehaha Falls and the Mississippi River, this was the perfect place to relax, eat some phenomenal seafood dishes, and take in all the people and beautiful weather the Twin Cities has to offer. The fact that you can sit outside at a table, relax on a blanket on the grass, or sit at picnic-type benches listening to the gushing waterfall just a few feet away, and bring your pet along to relax with you are all added bonuses. My friend and I shared the Ahi Tuna burger and Grilled Mahi Mahi Tacos along with a cold, tasty beer. Both were really scrumptious and the hearty portions were perfect to share. The line to take your order was quite long, but don't be fooled, This is a must do and to take in the beautiful Minnehaha Falls and the surrounding trails and park are well worth the trip and the wait! What are you waiting for...go and enjoy this beautiful summer weather and stop by Sea Salt. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lifelovinchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

First time here, the long line was well worth the wait! The menu is incredible, fish, oysters, clams, and so much more. The price is also a true value! I'll be back on all my trips to MN!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cochisedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently good fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

You can't go wrong if you are looking for a nice casual spot to eat fish on a patio. Great fish tacos. Crab cakes usually very good also. There can be quite a long line as this place is popular for its food and reasonable prices. It i generally worth the wait. Nearby Minnehaha Falls are beautiful to look at. paved walking paths and bicycle rental nearby as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babsan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Salt Eatery also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Sea Salt Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing