We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is ok, Karaoke is fun, great location!”

O'Donovan's Irish Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
O'Donovan's Irish Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #298 of 1,806 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food is ok, Karaoke is fun, great location!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The food is nothing spectacular. I think the drinking and the karaoke on Sunday nights is a big hot spot for people. The decor, is as you would expect it for an Irish Pub. Dark woods, low lighting, etc. The location is a great spot if you are looking for a place to drink after going to Target Field of Target Center!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skagirlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    40
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great pub!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We met a friend here before a Twins game. We had some excellent beer on tap and my wife and I both had the fish and chips which was outstanding. Our friend had a vegetarian dish and she thought it was excellent as well. The service was terrific considering it was very crowded and all of us had to get to the game. Efficient service, great food and drink, reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Minnesota
Level Contributor
226 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fun pub”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

When we walked in we weren't shown to a table so we just grabbed an open one. Surprisingly, once we sat down we were given menus and drink orders were taken within about a minute. We each had the cod sandwich with chips. As far as bar food is concerned it was pretty good. I would eat there again and I do want to try their Guinness-infused ketchup with the onion rings. Very close to Target Field and Target Center for pre-game dining!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knutey1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
273 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Irish Pub YES!!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We walked in up to the bar, the bartender greeted us with a smile and a great accent!! We received our nice cold pints and then chatted with the yound man, he has been here 6 months, was from N. Ireland; Belfast! His name was Shawn,(of course). We then went out to the patio which was great! There was a nice young server that came to introduce herself and see twice if we wanted a refill. I will be back again. Cheers! Kim

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKLMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
527 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Slainte!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Authentic Irish pub as it was built in Ireland and brought here. Chicken Caesar salad was very good. Wings were a large portion. Fish and chips were average. Chips were just regular fries not actual chips per Irish tradition. Perfect pour of Guiness. Ice tea was
Pretty good. Definitely would return. Our waiter was great! Sit on the patio! Great people watching.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuletzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Donovan's Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to O'Donovan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing