We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOOOO Good”
Review of Amore Uptown

Amore Uptown
Reserve with OpenTable
Amore Uptown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #280 of 1,808 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Uptown
Cross street: Irving Avenue
Description: We are a neighborhood Italian restaurant. We serve Authentic Old World Classics with an Uptown Italian Twist. We ask our facility to work harder, we ask our staff to work harder and we ask our ingredients to work harder. When you come eat your likely to be recognized at the door, called by name and for sure appreciated. Our dinning room offers the best variety of tables in the Twin Cities. We can easily handle romantic two tops tucked away privately or tables in the main and subsequent dinning areas up to 40 and 50. We have our own parking in the back of the restaurant, arriving here is convenient. When Spring comes our rooftop deck is incredible. The only Cedar Rooftop Deck in the Twin Cities. Enjoying updated Old World Classics with a wonderful cocktail on a Rooftop Deck in Uptown Minneapolis is second to none.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“SOOOO Good”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love Amore Victoria. You can get the food delivered by Bite Squad. They also have good late night happy hour, and their roof top is awesome in the summer!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    32
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Lasagne...Wonderful Service”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Best lasagna around (other than my Aunts!). Parking on the street is the only issue with this place. Reservations are needed. The greeting is always professional with a smile. I love the big room and tables. Servers have always been men who perfectly described the specials and quickly delivered our food and at the end, the check. The bread is excellent. The warmth of the place makes for such a nice dinner on a cold Minnesota night. The price is low compared to the neighboring places that over charge for no good reason. Dessert options are yummy. Certain special days like Valentines Day are fun as the staff works extra hard to make the dinner special. Check out the menu online and make a reservation. Enjoy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really slow, bad service and mediocre food.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We arrived at the restaurant, were seated and had to wait for 20 minutes before our waiter took our first drink order. The waiter had to come back 2-3 times before we actually could get our drinks because he forgot. Then... Throughout the next two hours, it took a long while to finally receive our food and had to ask for the bill. I was looking forward to great service and food but was disappointed. The atmosphere, however, was really nice.
Not worth the time and or money for the service and mediocre food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
1,368 reviews
557 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 629 helpful votes
“Great wine, apps and ambiance”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I ended up at Amore Victoria for happy hour and have to say I was quite impressed, the bar was full so we grabbed a booth and enjoyed a couple glasses of wine, the artichoke dip and bruschetta. The small plates were fantastic and not all that small. The heap of bruschetta that came with the three bread slices was a tomato lovers dream and the Spinach Artichoke dip was thinner than I expected but equally as delicious. I would definitely go back and as its situated on the outside of the Calhoun Square cluster and near the lake I can't say parking is easy (they do have a small lot in back) but the vibe in the area isn't as crazy either.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TryppAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Best experience ever”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have been to Amore Victoria several times over the years and have always enjoyed great food and friendly service. From time to time the service can be a little slow, when the rooftop is open especially. However my most recent experience left me so utterly impressed at how far they went to make sure we left gleaming customers. We arrived and the restaurant was slammed to say the least-on a Wednesday-and it looked as if they did not have enough staff. We waited and waited at the host stand and decided maybe we should hit them up another time. As we were walking down the sidewalk, a manager flagged us down to apologize we were not greeted right away and to please come back and they could get us seated right away. It turns out they were staffed with servers but no host for the night. We agreed and came back for our regular order of Lasagna and Mushroom Passion. We felt as though we were treated like royalty the whole evening, when ordering a cappuccino and then told their machine was down, they insisted on going out and getting one from Dunn Brothers across the street just to accommodate us. And they didn't charge us for it. We spent the rest of the night chatting with the wonderful staff and feeling like family. Needless to say we will keep coming back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amore Uptown also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
Minneapolis, MN
 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Amore Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing