We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shen Yun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Orpheum Theatre

Orpheum Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Minnea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Shen Yun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

This was an amazing show of 5,000 years of Chinese dance. Perfection, grace, art form and fun. Breath taking is the best way to sum up the performance.

You must go see!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TimB087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    55
    20
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“56 Bravo's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

56 of us travelled to Minneapolis to experience EVITA at the Orpheum. Although the bathrooms are a labyrinth, the turn of the century theatre is breath taking and the performance was not only professional in every aspect but marvellously memorable! WOW!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 52togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“2014 Mama Mia Tour was Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I always have loved the Orpheum Theatre in Minneapolis, with it's old time theatre charm. We just went to Mama Mia, the National Tour for 2014. It was so much fun, the theatre was rockin! This cast (especially all the females) was better than the previous cast we saw years ago. In fact, they could not have been better. THE SHOW WAS AWESOME!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrblumis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
205 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“This is a great venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Beautiful theater for a comedy concert. We also saw wicked here last year. Great seats especially in balcony. Warm and inviting even in the dead of winter. Definitely a must for a broadway show or concert.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Like none other!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have seen 2 performances in the past 3 months. The first was Wicked and it was absolutely fantastic. The second was Phantom of the Opera. I don't think there is a bad seat in the house. The only complaint I have is that there aren't enough bathrooms for the most busy times. At intermission there is always a line for the women's bathroom.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orpheum Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Orpheum Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing