We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Review Highlights
Sandcastle cafe beachside is wonderful

I have been coming to Lake Nokomis since the 70’s. I love this beach and lake. It is an amazing... read more

Reviewed June 6, 2019
donih
,
St Paul Minnesota Usa
via mobile
There is so much to do!

Walk, run, peddle a bike, try canoeing, go swimming, relax in the shade under really tall trees... read more

Reviewed December 11, 2018
Mn1951
,
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Read all 111 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Minneapolis
from $52.00
More Info
from $52.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
62
36
13
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
62
36
13
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach swimming beach close to the airport biking path falafel wrap walk around picnic area the heart of the city across the street a lot of fun minnehaha falls fishing playground cedar bike ave summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Walk, run, peddle a bike, try canoeing, go swimming, relax in the shade under really tall trees, try fishing from a fishing dock. The swimming beach is great-lots of sand, good quality water. There is a food vender with lots of choices in food, ice cream, and drinks including beer and wine. Prices are very reasonable. It's not generally over crowded during the summer. I enjoy this place a lot and go frequently during the summer.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mn1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Park looks really nice. Kayaks stand was full. Lots of ducks nearby. Neighborhood street has a bike trail. Went while it was raining and area streets get quite flooded.b

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 139marthaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

We went to the beach, no life guards but the water is shallow. We couldn't rent kayaks becauae the wind was up. There was an area for bike rentals and soccer. I saw a small playground for young kids and a snack area too. Limited bathrooms

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank fushicho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Enjoyed the views and people watching in a recent run around the lake. Signage between bikes and pedestrians is a bit overly done and non-nonsensical, but overall it was great.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jojoishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

I may be biased because I live on the west side of this lake, but in my opinion, it is the best of the Mpls city lakes. It is not as crowded as some of the others, has 2 great beaches, playgrounds, walking path, biking path and an awesome outdoor restaurant (Sand Castle) to get a beer, lunch or dinner while enjoying the lake view and sometimes live entertainment. Shh - don't spread the word too much.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Carmen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews