We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Wine Bar in South Minneapolis”
Review of Riverview Wine Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Riverview Wine Bar
Ranked #534 of 1,806 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $9 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Wine Bar in South Minneapolis”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a great spot in a lovely South Minneapolis neighborhood by the Riverview Theater. They have a nice wine selection, a knowledgeable and friendly staff and a small but interesting menu. Great outdoor seating and a warm and inviting interior.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dinner after a movie.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Riverview Theater - kitty corner from the Wine Bar - is the best movie value in town! So having purchased $2 movie tickets we thought we could splurge on a glass of wine and a light dinner at the Riverview Wine Bar. It was a very cold (we're talking Minnesota cold) evening and after a brief wait we were ushered to a table right next to the fireplace - warm and toasty. Our server could not have been more pleasant with a great smile and helpful suggestions. Recommendations include an excellent French Onion Soup, a variety of reasonably priced wine options, The Old Speckled Hen, and the nightly special.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have been to this restaurant a few times, the last time just last Friday. I had one of the specials, a burger with oven roasted potatoes and a wine flight from Spain. Both were good. I also tried the chocolate mousse and my friend had the apple crisp. My mousse was too sweet, but the apple crisp was still warm and absolutely delicious. The service was also great. Our server took time to suggest a wine we would enjoy and did a great job!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We found this place while waiting to see a movie at the Riverview Theater across the street. Food was extremely good, and beer and wine selection were awesome. Even good options for kids. We'll definitely go back sometime.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jhoppe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Romantic”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I couldn't actually see the river from the restaurant, but that's ok because I was on a first date with a lovely person. The waitress walked us through our wine and cheese options and then took very good care of us as we enjoyed the evening. The Italian wine flight was lovely and if you can, get all three cheese options which are accompanied by fruit and salad that compliment the cheeses.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverview Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Riverview Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing