We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love 112” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 112 Eatery

112 Eatery
Ranked #3 of 1,790 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Warehouse District
Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love 112”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Brie burger is a must to share along with the scallops & cauliflower fritters. Always a great experience!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    184
    46
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Damn that was good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I think my title sums it up, but Trip Advisor insists I write more, so here it goes. The menu at 112 Eatery is very eclectic. I had Beet salad with Smoked Trout as an appetizer, followed up with tagliatelle with foie gras meatballs and a side of escarole with anchovy and nutmeg. Everything was fantastic. I haven't had escarole since I was a kid, and my mother never prepared it this good (sorry mom). Try it, you won't be disappointed. 112 also has a very interesting wine list, which is a distinct positive. Can't wait to come back to Minneapolis to eat here again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank casadasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“112 Eatery a Minneapolis staple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Our old standby for great consistent food! Don't miss the burger (one of the best in the city as far as I'm concerned), gnocchi, and foie gras meatballs (if your into that). Always great food but busy place! If you don't have a reservation be prepared to wait.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank aveire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
366 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“112 to celebrate my 100th.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I saved this restaurant to be my 100th review because I thought it was so special and I know I will never forget it. So I wanted to celebrate it somehow. This restaurant with a James Beard award winning chef was such a wonderful surprise. The menu was as imaginative as any I've ever seen. Items that I didn't think could possibly go together brilliantly do. I thought it might be a focus group for Top Chef and that the camera crew was going to jump out at us at any moment! We had a series of small dishes, each one as or more delicious than the last. The service was impeccable from the hostess to the wait staff. You cannot miss this eatery when you visit Minneapolis. I have a feeling they are booked solid very night so make sure you have a reservation. I really regret not living closer because I'd have to try everything on the menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lasa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great fish on chick pea stew. Finished with butterscotch dessert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Crazy good meal. Scallops appetizer to start. Fish entree. Butterscotch dessert. Couple glasses of wine along the way. Tawny port to finish. See Johnny at the bar. Baseball fan who will take great care of you.

Helpful?
2 Thank LiveLoveEatWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 112 Eatery also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to 112 Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing