We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“inconsistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 112 Eatery

112 Eatery
Ranked #3 of 1,784 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Warehouse District
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“inconsistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

112 was always my favorite restaurant in town but i think they've been on a slow decline. the food seems overly salty, lately, and the service has become cranky. i think they are starting to take their place at the top of minneapolis' food scene for granted. in any case, the dishes i'd highly recommend are:
-lamb scottadito
-112 tartare
-scallops and mushrooms (rarely have i tasted a dish where the mushrooms outshine the other, also amazing ingredients)
-butterscotch budino
-ricotta with honey

any vegetable side dish is usually fantastic too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    172
    44
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Foie Gras meatballs in homemade pasta. Simple but amazing dish. It was really busy and we got lucky enough to sit in the bar area but the drinks and service were excellent. If you can get a table you will enjoy this place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank carmelrunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Went with family, food was really terrific. Service was friendly but slow. We had fish tacos, burger and vegetarian sandwich. A really nice touch Mediterranean chick pea soup accompanying tacos. We are definitely planning to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diner5053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Daaaaaaamn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Scallops, lamb chops to start, shared osso bucco, sirloin, and lamb strigoozi. Desert stole the show with the butterscotch pudding. New york atmosphere and quality with minnesota pricing

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mkphi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Exceptional food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The food is the real star here. Exceptional quality in every last bite makes this place a consistent winner. We have dined here several times without a single disappointing dish. The service is just average and the atmosphere is a bit blah but the food is so good - it hardly matters. Make a reservation and don't skip desert. A true delight in downtown Minneapolis.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shawnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 112 Eatery also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to 112 Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing