We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Quickly Become A Favorite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burrito Loco Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Burrito Loco Bar & Grill
Ranked #747 of 1,790 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Neighborhood: University / Dinkytown
Forest Lake, MN
Level Contributor
111 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Will Quickly Become A Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We've been here a few times and fall in love a little more each time. It's in the middle of college town, so cheap food and drinks is the perk. The food is really good and a great value. The drink specials are off the charts, so if you're going to go, check out their web site or call for the happy hours first. This last time, we found out the Saturday night 5-10pm special is $5 pitcher of beer and you get a pitcher of wings. Um...OK! For sure worth a stop if you're in the area, or even if you're not and you're looking for a really good and affordable meal and fun time!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MerlynDalamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I have a couple colleagues who love this place. I find it ok. It is basic and mild tasting. I find it difficult to say more. It is not a place I would make an effort to visit were it not for my colleagues.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lbhtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“too expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

very expensive for what you get. server left a lot to be desired.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank peg o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cheap Beer, Filling food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Great for college kids, you will feel old if you are over 30 and at this place. They had $1 taps on all domestics and $1.50 mixed drinks on Fridays from 3-6 (early dinner or before a gopher hockey game?). The food is alright (just like chipotle or qdoba) not really anything special.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MNtravels621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Drink specials a good, but don't expect much for service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2008

Drink specials a good, but don't expect much for service.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Loco Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Burrito Loco Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing