We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good beer, good atmosphere”

Herkimer Pub & Brewery
Reserve with OpenTable
Herkimer Pub & Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #282 of 1,794 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lake & Lyndale
Transit: Lyndale and Lake Street on the 4 line.
Description: Established in 1999, the Herkimer Brewpub is located at Lake & Lyndale in Uptown, Minneapolis. We brew small batch craft beer, serve award-winning food and have become a local neighborhood favorite.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
1 review
“Good food, good beer, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The location is good. My wife likes the grilled cheese and tomato soup. Usually good beer selection as well...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    32
    16
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Horrible Service and Mediocre Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We only went here because I had a groupon. It was a Saturday around noon for lunch. We waited forever for the server to take our order. When the food finally came, my sliders were still raw inside. Another server took my meal back to be cooked further. By the time someone returned with my cooked sliders and overcooked fries, my husband was done eating. It was then an even longer wait to get and pay our bill. Easily the worst place I've ever eaten in the Twin Cities.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mntravellers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
150 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent beer & friendly vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stopped in impulsively for a beer after a day of running errands and had a nice beer-fueled return to calm. The service was helpful and friendly, and our dinners were pretty good. They have a great Happy Hour menu/pricing too so we'll be back to try a few more pints and meals. We'd been meaning to stop in for years and now wished we had visited sooner - don't know if the name or the exterior/feng shui held us back, but we're glad we crossed the threshold.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Musicmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect bar to sit and drink and talk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Their Handy's beer is very good. It is a light beer that everyone can love. Even the Miller Lite drinkers. Apps are always good. Burgers are great. And Schuffle board! Totally perfect place to sit and drink and chat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tedlyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
167 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stopped in one evening because it was across the street from the theater. Very pleasant surprise. The burgers were great. The beer was very good. I am very fussy about my beer and the server gave me samples of a couple so I could make my choice. We are going to the theater again next month. Will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joycemoynihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herkimer Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Herkimer Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing