We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub atmosphere and food”

Brit's Pub & Eating Establishment
Ranked #17 of 1,800 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
144 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good pub atmosphere and food”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Ok, I'm not British, so I can't say how truly authentic this place is, but of the pubs I'm been to in the states, this is as good as any. I love the Bangers and Mash (potatoes and sausage), and scotch eggs are always a favorite too. I'm not a huge fish and chips fan, but others tell me it's good too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SonofAslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    497
    154
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Misnomer”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Should be called "Brit theme-pub" as there didn't appear to be anything genuinely British about it.
Similar to any "Irish" theme-pub but with less green paraphernalia.

Helpful?
1 Thank strudwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“English Fare”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good food and good service. Fun English Pub .Especially like the fish and chips Outdoor seating when weather permits. Rooftop area w/ Bowling on the Green.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Busy!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very popular bar.Lots of people lots of activity. It was ok. They have very nice staff. Nice cozy fireplace to sit by. They didn't have any beer I liked but they had some interesting choices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Home to some of Minneapolis's best comfort foods!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Brit's is the place to go in the summer for outside dining on Nicolett Mall but we enjoy visiting year round when we are hungry for their specialties, which you just can't find (or can't find as good) elsewhere. No claims for being calorie conscious during our dining ventures to Brits, but if you are on a diet, I suggest splitting items. Hubby's favorites include Stilton cheeseburger, cod pieces, Scotch eggs and tomato soup/gourmet grilled sandwich combo. We all love the fish and chips. I can't often pass the Cornish pastry by on the menu, although I order it without the brown gravy and mushy pieces, preferring ketchup and coleslaw. Bike rider friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wannabeislander1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brit's Pub & Eating Establishment also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Brit's Pub & Eating Establishment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing