We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For a Guiness”

Brit's Pub & Eating Establishment
Ranked #17 of 1,806 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
London, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good For a Guiness”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Popular pub with typical pub grub that will keep you alive after a day of traveling or conventioneering. Easy walking to most Hotels and Friendly well trained staff .

The place can get crowded and the kitchen closes around 10.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    506
    156
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best place to stop for a pint in Downtown Minneapolis”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A taste of Britain with all the classics: fish & chips, Shepherd's pie and even Scotch eggs. You will be left alone to enjoy finishing your pint in leisure. No rush to turn the tables. You know the prices are decent and the venue comfortable when this establishment is the the only packed house along Nicollet Mall on a late Sunday or Monday night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMcClureDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Authentic British fare. Go for good beer, cider and drinks, stay for the great food and fun business crowd.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MInneapolisKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south dakota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fun place”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a fun place to go get drinks. Wish it was nice out and we could have done the lawn bowling! The service isnt great. Our waiter acted like he didn't care about us and had to flag him down for everything we needed. Then he forgot our appetizer. But, fun vibe and good beer so I'll go back

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valtravelpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINNIPEG
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

When in the downtown Minneapolis area we love checking out Brit`s. It was a great find the first time we went and continue to enjoy the atmosphere and food. Lots of fun to be had here. We haven`t been on a a day where it has been warm enough to check out the lawn bowling and outdoor beer garden, but hopefully next summer.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dakbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brit's Pub & Eating Establishment also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Brit's Pub & Eating Establishment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing