We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night Dining”

The Local Irish Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
The Local Irish Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 1,807 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: American, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
houston
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Late night Dining”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Came here around 10:50pm for late night drinks & snacks. We ordered 3 beers, 1 wine, and 1 Big Ginger with Calamari and Wee Burgers. Food was great and drinks were awesome as well. Our bill came out under $45 with all of these food and drinks. On monday, they have Wee burger for $.99 each slider. Very tasty and surprising find on Nicollette Mall. Service was excellent and very attentive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel_addict_bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    311
    63
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cool Local Drink House”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

If you're looking for a place that has outdoor seating and a good bit of energy around it, try the Local. There's ALWAYS a great crowd there -- and they have a neat drink called The Big Ginger (Jameson and Ginger Ale) that's fun to drink.

Food was average but affordable.

All in all, a fun experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wferriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

A good Irish breakfast, really enjoyed the black and white puddings, the sausage was also good and my eggs were perfect. Service was very professional and prompt and they were good about keeping my coffee and water full which is a pet peeve of mine. Prices were in line with other restaurants in the area. My wife had the hash and really enjoyed it. We ate outside where we enjoyed the people watching on Nicolette Mall. We were in town for a weekend and it was a great start to the day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Food as Appealing as the Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

So many choices in Downtown Minneapolis and from the outside, it doesn't look all that interesting, but this Irish-influenced restaurant is definitely worth the second look (and bite!). The craftsmanship of the bar alone is enough to draw me back; parts of the decor are one-of-a-kind and have interesting roots in Ireland, too. My friend and I arrived for lunch at noon, were seated immediately, and served proficiently our salmon burger and "Fancy" salad plate of the day, which was a delicious combination of some ingredients I'd have never thought to partner: grilled peaches and shrimp, greens, and granola sprinkled on top. Before the tip, our meal came to $30, which I think is to be expected in an urban setting. I will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBean63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast USA
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice menu, good beer”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A nice menu with a few different items and long beer selection. My wife's Nicoise Tuna salad was a beautiful plate of fresh garden veggies and olives with a nice serving of seared ahi tuna. My pot roast and carmelized onion sandwich was perfect. Really, both plates were thumbs up good. A couple pints and cucumber Collins matched well. Guinness mousse very good. Place feels like an old pub, right down to the dark woodwork and partitioned areas. Good friendly service. About $54 for two.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardSoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Local Irish Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Local Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing