We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant energetic food and wine spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar

Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #102 of 1,790 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Uptown
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
307 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Pleasant energetic food and wine spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Good deal on Sunday -- $15 on select wine bottles. Also get happy hour deals after 9PM which gets some food so can do quite well for under $50 for two. They also have large plates which looked good but I stuck with the tapas.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank neur14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    55
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I wish I lived nearby...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

...because this seems to be one of those great neighborhood standbys. We went early on a weeknight, and it was packed by the time we left. After a delicious meal and attentive service. Loved the small plate options!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlesStFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“popovers worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had brunch - were able to sit outside which was a plus. Food focuses on fresh, local ingredients. Great pastries. Little budha cake and popovers yummy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank upred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Always Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Lucia's is always a good idea, if for coffee and a pastry or a romantic dinner. I highly recommend for all occasions.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

First time visitor, and loved it. Some in our party had the small plates -- great offering. Nice, lively atmosphere with a friendly vibe. If I lived here, I'd be a regular here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CharlesStFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing