We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and tasty breakfast!”

Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #117 of 1,807 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Uptown
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unique and tasty breakfast!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband and I stopped here in the morning before some shopping. We sat in the restaurant part of Lucia's. It is small with only a few tables and a bar. We shared the eggs Benedict and it was amazing! It was unique because it had smoked salmon and arugula. Super yummy and satisfying. I love that they try to use food from local sources. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franz131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    55
    18
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We ate Easter Brunch here as a family. We were on vacation and happened upon this little yummy gem. We were all pleased with our meals. The Popovers were amazing! Everything was delicious. The service was friendly and fast. I wish I lived in Uptown so I could eat here every day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke6193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food - 2 dining options/atmospheres”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

There is actually two separate places here - the "restaurant" and the "wine bar". I ate in the restaurant. It's a smaller place in a neighborhood of sorts and the food is great. It is a finer dining place in terms of the food but the atmosphere isn't over the top formal. The entrees rotate daily and are limited to only few but they don't disappoint. There are a few staples to round out the part of the menu that changes regularly. They also have smaller plate options if you're not quite as hungry or want to mix it up a bit. When we were there, some in our party had the pan-seared trout special while others had the braised bison, both with appropriate sides. Everyone enjoyed what they had tremendously. Desserts were outstanding! Another thing that was really nice was even though it was crowded, they didn't rush us.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hilary41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lucia's Restaurant, Wine Bar and Deli. Three great stops, one great location!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Lucia's fills a large part of the southern block at 31st and Hennepin in vibrant Uptown neighborhood of Minneapolis. This destination spot has much to offer by it's division into three different venues. Lucia's deli opens early for coffee and great food offerings for a quick, informal bite to takeout. People from the neighborhood will stop in to take advantage of great baked goods. Somewhat later in the day Lucia's Restaurant and Lucia's Wine Bar offer to distinctly different vibes but all three offer great food and great service!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“When in Uptown”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We usually have lunch here when we visit uptown. It has been consistently good. On the last visit there, my wife had the fish and it was excellent. I had the Frittata du Jour and it was exceptional. A great spot

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing