We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed bag”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #215 of 1,808 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Drinks were great! Service was quick and friendly! Bathrooms smelled horrible and were not clean. Yikes!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CeeTeeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    55
    34
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Steak and Ribs”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

New menu is great! Service was good and the atmosphere was energetic! A welcomed change from the hotel's restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 36GRANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodating Staff/Service”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Dined here two nights while staying at the Doubletree next door. We were with a group of parents and we all had children with special needs. The manager and staff were excellent. Everyone was patient and on top of that, the food was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank love2travel109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We went here during a convention that we were in town for (Convergence) and it was located basically in the parking lot of our hotel. It was absolutely great and our server Darryl was awesome and very attentive. I really love TGI Fridays because you get a decent amount of food for what you pay. They almost always have drink specials too and that is right up our alley. Their dessert was delicious too! We ended up just splitting the appitizer platter and getting some drinks and a dessert (The Oreo One!). Overall I loved all of the staff, they were so on top of things and so excited that we were from the convention. Very friendly and on top of things. We meant to come back but unfortunatly didn't make it. Probably should have just ate all of my meals there instead of trying anywhere else...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dazyabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stopped in here basically because of the antics of the greeter, who had Elton John-like spectacles and neon hair. He clearly delights in his job and enjoys word puns. The service here was also quick and friendly. My strawberry fields salad was just perfect. I did not expect such hospitality outside the South, so thought it was worth writing up. I certainly was well-entertained on this layover.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLyndaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing