We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty, interesting menu, loved it and I'm not an omnivore.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ecopolitan Restaurant

Ecopolitan Restaurant
Ranked #335 of 1,790 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
sponge rocks, florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tasty, interesting menu, loved it and I'm not an omnivore.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Not being vegans, we were not sure we'd like Ecopolitan but we did. Everything was fresh and yummy, including the salad roll, the hummus, and more. The waitress was very attentive too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank riakeinert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    6
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We went there for Valentines and they only had two options for each course. We made reservations and they never told us they were only going to have two choices for each course. It would have been good to know that in advance, and we probably would have not gone. The food was ok, we had to stuck with it because it was too late for us to go somewhere else and enjoy our night. Although our dissapointment, the service was very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pait0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worry-free meals for vegetarians and vegans alike!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I am a vegetarian. There is nothing worse than thinking you've ordered safely at a restaurant and halfway through your meal you realize the waiter brought you the carnivorous version of your entreé. At Ecopolitan, you do not have to worry. Every item on the menu is vegan and raw. The juices are amazing and very eclectic. The protein replacements in the entreés are absolutely spot on for flavor. Remember to bring your own take-home containers if your planning on having leftovers. Otherwise Ecopolitan will supply you with biodegradable containers for a small cost. More restaurants need to follow suit on this one. This gem of a restaurant thrives within an old duplex near great shopping and entertainment just minutes from downtown Minneapolis. Come to Ecopolitan for a delicious healthy alternative to the mundane greasy spoons.

Helpful?
2 Thank ninisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Delicious Raw Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I food this place online while in MN for business so I thought I would give it a try. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. We started with hummus and then I had the taco salad. A++. Great all around. I was too full for desert!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelFNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weber City, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“I'm not Vegetarian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Full menu of raw foods and large juice bar! My friend and I shared a vegetable casserole and a taco pizza. Both were excellent and I'm not vegetarian, much less vegan! I look forward to going back next year when I'm in town again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ecopolitan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ecopolitan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing