We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and good”

Kramarczuk East European Deli
Ranked #55 of 1,816 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Polish, Czech, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Sheldon, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unique and good”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Homemade sausages and desserts. It is cafeteria style but made to order. The deli/bakery side allows you buy the products and take them home with you. Delicious food!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    96
    20
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Goldberg's...”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I'm not gonna lie, the biggest reason I came here is because this is what they used as Goldberg's Deli in the second Mighty Ducks movie. So, I was pleasantly surprised how delicious it was. The staff was very friendly and made our sandwiches with great care. Even the bun my sandwich was on was delectable. My only complaint is that the bathrooms need some more care.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enystedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Can't wait for a return visit”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were looking for a good bakery when we left our hotel. GPS found this for us and are we thankful. We had never been there and we decided to give it a try. The Kolachis are out of this world. We should have gone home with a box full. The meat looked fabulous, so many things to choose from. Next time we return we will have a cooler so we can stock up and bring it home. Everything was spotless, the help delightful and actually helpful. We went next door to get coffee and there is a restaurant that I would love to try, it all smelled fantastic.

Finding real bakeries that make their own these days need to be encouraged that yes, we do notice the difference. Stop and try, you won't be sorry. Oh, they have plenty of parking and that is a real bonus.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Favorite place in Mpls”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

If you like super filling rich Polish food and a unique atmosphere full of character and the aroma of sausage and cabbage (in a good way), this is the place. Cafeteria style service, great people. It's family owned and you get that sense from everyone you meet. Big lunch and dinner crowds but never such a long wait and always worth it. Splurge for dessert! Amazing pastries, pies and cakes. Excellent selection of European beers. And much better sausages than the uber-trendy bierhaus down the street.

Helpful?
1 Thank BFDStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Forgot how delicious this is”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

After she was raving about their brats at the Twins game, I decided to take my daughter here for lunch. I hadn't been in a couple years and forgot how delicious everything was. I should've let her walk along the line to see what was there before jumping in the line (I already knew what I was going to get). We ended up getting pierogis and sharing a bowl of borscht (asked for the smallest size which was large) and a pumpernickel roll. So delicious!

The atmosphere is no frills cafeteria style. It somehow seems appropriate. The service is excellent and friendly. Daughter really enjoyed it and plans to come back with her young 20-something friends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bzymom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kramarczuk East European Deli also viewed

 

Been to Kramarczuk East European Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing