We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Food, Comfortable Decor, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #231 of 1,794 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hennepin Avenue and 12th Street
Transit: MTA Bus Service - 12th Street Stop
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Eagleton, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy Food, Comfortable Decor, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had our second visit to this restaurant and were not disappointed. The food is tasty, reasonably priced, the decor is comfortable and the staff is friendly.

One suggestion I would offer is to turn down the volume a little on the background music. It's hard to visit with other guests since it's a bit loud. I personally prefer background music that compliments the atmosphere without drowning out conversation.

I'm sure we will return here. My family enjoys the food! :-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loiselles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    63
    38
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springbrook, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good family meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had a good family meal at a great price and with a lot of leftovers. The macaroni and cheese on the kids menu is out of this world. This needs to be offered on the regular family menu! By far the best mac n cheese I have ever tasted. We shared a ceasar salad, garlic bread, and baked ziti. The only suggestion is to get extra sauce for the baked ziti because it ends up dry after the baking process. Consistently great service, good portion sizes, and a fun atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvin_Life125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious,filling, and fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

56 of us loved our dinner, and the decor. Such "It"alian fun. Old "blue eyes" Sinatra is present in each dining area... Between the food,the memorabilia on the walls and the staff, this is a fantastic dinner experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 52togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
159 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fun and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I found the family style service to be a wonderful change. It works well for couples and even better for groups. Nothing fancy, just good Italian food and service. And the atmosphere is a hoot.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bicyclemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible experience at burnsville location”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Went for late lunch Xmas day as we needed to be in the cities. Not busy at the time. Wait staff was very anxious to clear plates from appetizer to end of meal. Again not busy enough to warrant fast turn around approach. Veg. Lasagna was completely frozen in middle while plates were hot. Penne pasta dish had distinct burned flavor.
Very poor food for price and microwaved.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yoopers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? Please make sure to include the date and location of your complaint in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing