We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just great”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #274 of 1,808 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hennepin Avenue and 12th Street
Transit: MTA Bus Service - 12th Street Stop
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“just great”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have been to Buca couple times and both time were delightful. The servers, the ambiance and above all the food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kadidja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    64
    39
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Birthday party”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We went here for my girlfriends birthday party with a group of 12. The food is great. Service is great. The only downside we had was figuring out the bill between the 12 of us. Our fault, not the restauant's.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dblhaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisholm, Minnesota
Level Contributor
267 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Took the team”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Good service and my team got enough to eat in a family style setting. Portions were great for the hungry men and the wait staff was very efficient.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcdonapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family Style Italian”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very fun atmosphere. Lots of kitsch on the walls. Try the downtown location. One of the original restaurants. Great family style italian. Salads, breads and pasta.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank aliciaRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Can't say enough good things about this restaurant! We were a party of 17 coming in 45 min before closing. They welcomed us in and the service was fantastic! Because it is a family dining concept, we left it in the hands of the servers to decide what and how much we should order. They decided on 5 large orders of various food and they were all spectacular. There was plenty to eat. We split the cost including the alcohol and wound up paying only $23/person. We kept them late but they were very cordial. Excellent Food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winterpeg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing