We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers and giant malts!”
Review of Annie's Parlour

Annie's Parlour
Ranked #157 of 2,040 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: University / Dinkytown
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My brother and I came for dinner on a Sunday night. Not very busy and we sat on the rooftop patio. Ordered the turkey burger and California burger. I was pleasantly surprised by the whole wheat bun for the my turkey burger! And it was all white meat.
Then we split a chocolate mint malt. Excellent! Had real Andes mint pieces. One malt is really two!
My only complaint is the service was slow. Sat for probably 10 minutes before our waitress came to our table. Had to ask for the malt that we had ordered earlier and for the bill.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Micotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 177 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2019

They give you huge portions of fries and shakes; one shake is enough for two people. The burgers are traditional, no-frills, and definitely way above average. It can get quite crowded at times, especially during the fall and spring semesters of nearby University of Minnesota, Twin-Cities campus. Service can differ depending on the wait staff there at the time of your visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HolgerMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

The food was good but expensive. I had a cup of soup, tea and a burger with no side and paid ABOUT $20. The food was good but the price wasn't.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ShooterfromChambana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Great buns on the burgers, great malts, cute server. Fries way to greasy crisp and not potatoey enough for us. Burger meat good but not great. Chicken noodle soup average at best, very little chicken and vegetables in the soup.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank mrblumis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

This is a great place to eat with good food. Menu is simple but great choices. Hamburgers were very good. Will definitely eat here again

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie's Parlour also viewed

 

Been to Annie's Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing