We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Minneapolis
Post
Inbox
Search

“Awesome”
Review of Annie's Parlour

Annie's Parlour
Ranked #150 of 2,067 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: University / Dinkytown
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Had lunch at Annie’s and was it awesome. Wonderful hamburgers, salads, fries, onion rings and milk shakes and malts. Hamburgers are hand made. For me fries are fries, but oh my those onion rings were out of this world. The milkshakes are artisan and pored for you as they’re made at your table. A milkshake will fill up a shake glass twice. They’re we’re rootbear, Cherry, chocolate and even hot fudge combine with cherries.There were 10 of us and the bill ran 132.00.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roberta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 181 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Food was decent but small portions and a little over-priced for the quality. I actually probably wouldn’t eat here again if weren’t for the waitress, she did a great job.

There was a bus boy though that was a jerk. He spilled my friend’s malt on the ground next to her foot and just left it there. He never came back to clean it up or offer a new one.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

The hamburgers were excellent, large and flavorful. The fries were great, and plentiful. The vanilla malt was amazing, and enough for two people. Service was excellent.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SEETHEBEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I split a veggie burger, fries and a malt. Service was polite and fast. Veggie burger exceeded our expectations! Yummy! Great classic fries and malt! Annie’s could use a bit of a makeover inside, but for casual, affordable American food, it’s a nice place to stop.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank jalee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

A local told us this restaurant had good burgers but sadly it did not. We went out of our way to eat local during our vacation and you may want to hard pass on this one

The malts were outstanding but reconsider the burgers

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Ginger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie's Parlour also viewed

 

Been to Annie's Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing