We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Minneapolis
Post
Inbox
Search

“Try Annie's instead of 5 Guys”
Review of Annie's Parlour

Annie's Parlour
Ranked #150 of 2,067 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: University / Dinkytown
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Very nice burgers, huge malts (with a good choice of flavors). Huge quantity of fries--full order was enough for 5-6 people. Friendly service. Way more food than 3 of us could eat. We'll go back on a hot day for the malts. Fries were also very nice--somewhat unique; not overly salty. Service was pretty quick--but it's not a fast food place like 5 Guys either.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 181 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

Great malt (Oreo) even in the winter time. Burger and fries were excellent. Did I mention how good the malts were?

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 942darrenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

One of the bests hamburguers of the city. The service is very good, kind and eficient. The fries is very good to, one of the bests in town too.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendell_Pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This is one of our favorite places to eat when we come to campus for a game. Went after a volleyball game-so was 9pm and not crazy busy. Seated right away. We decided to split a burger, fries and malt. Great burgers-only order a 1/2 fry-unless there are 4 of you-we ordered a whole-since we were splitting and way too much. The malt was good-got wild berry-but very sweet-almost like the whipped cream is mixed in along with syrup-little too sweet for me-but others I am sure will enjoy. The worse part was the service. Our waiter seemed like he really didn't want to be there-we named him Eeyore since he seemed to sigh every time he had to do anything for us. Mentioned more than once it was a long day-which I can accept-but didn't want to feel it too!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bracelady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Annies will always be a favorite place in Dinkytown! The best fries in all of the twin cities and the price is right! Enough fries tp feed a small village for only $5! Love love Annies.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank stephinieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie's Parlour also viewed

 

Been to Annie's Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing