We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always quick service and good wholesome food!”

Egg & I - Lyndale Avenue
Ranked #428 of 1,807 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Bloomington, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Always quick service and good wholesome food!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I always find what seems to be the last parking spot in the lot and the food is always delicious and service tops.. I am never disappointed with the service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“funky, ecklectic place for breakfast”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is not a chain restaurant. If you like your ambiance to be a bit urban hip, this is the place for you. Reasonable prices. good food.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“(Almost) Everything you could want”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great food, great prices, good portions. What more could you want? Well, actually, there wasn't much that someone with several food sensitivities could eat...but those of us that could indulge left very satisfied!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mo649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Egg & I is a great spot for breakfast. Used to walk here from my GFs apartment.

Helpful?
Thank Mdkimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Friendly breakfast joint...a MPLS legend”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Delicious diner fare, breakfast served all day. Very loyal following...we've been coming here for years. Would definitely recommend if you need a filling start to your day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egg & I - Lyndale Avenue also viewed

 

Been to Egg & I - Lyndale Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing