We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Nea

Pizza Nea
Ranked #204 of 1,790 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ripon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had the Napoletana, Salsicce and Scampi Gamberi pizzas. This is a very thin crust pizza. Excellent, fresh toppings. The crust is some of the best we have ever had. The pizza's are sized just right for an individual serving (if you are hungry). Not cheap, but, well worth it. Good service. Friendly place. Pizza Nea ranks right up there with the best in the twin cities.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ititravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
162 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Pizza-Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The pizza is good, but isn't your standard pizza that you get from Dominos. Crust is thin, and they offer either white or red pizza. Neither has a sauce, the red pizzas have tomatoes. Really good, but check out the menu as the pizzas won't appeal to everyone. We also had the appetizer of the meatballs...these were really fantastic.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WildFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
121 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In Mpls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

All you Punch devotees need to check out Pizza Nea in NE Mpls. Neopolitan Pizza at it's best. Not cheap, but the pizzas are far larger than the solo pizzas at Punch, etc. What sets them apart is the crust - hands down superior - and they cook the pizzas correctly. Sometimes Punch pizzas (at the NE Mpls location) just aren't "done" enough. Wonderful ingredients, OK wine list and a few good beers on tap. The artichoke hearts, proscuitto, capers pizza is to die for. Always great service and it is nice to be waited on.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great spot in a great location of Minneapolis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Thank goodness for Groupon! My husband and I recently visited Pizza Nea and had a great experience. We each ordered a glass of wine and the Siciliana Pizza and Pollo al Pesto Pizza. My husband loved the Siciliana and I thoroughly enjoyed the Pollo al Pesto! Both tasty and made with fresh ingredients. The crust is pretty good here - just slightly soft with a bit of chew. The Neapolitan style crust can sometimes be a little burnt on the outside but not Pizza Nea's crust - delicious! Great experience and we'll be back for more!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CKH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Italian pizza, second to none”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Genuine italian pizza flavors, informal and very friendly. Closwer to Italy than what you can experience in town.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicola61Ita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Nea also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Nea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing