We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Origami Restaurant - CLOSED

Origami Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Warehouse District
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a nice electic resturant. The menu is fun and service is pretty good. There are other Sushi places in downtown, but I would prefer this one. It is quiet and more family friendly. We tried Seven while we were in town and it is much more noisy and over priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoseV784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    46
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Best sushi in town! We went for HH, sat outside, enjoyed great deals on drinks and food. Unique new summer HH drinks. Excellent service. NY-NY role is sadly not on HH but is a must-order selection.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traveler634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptionally delicious”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Food was good. We had spicy tuna maki as apetizers and nabi yaki udon, which comes with 2 pieces of shrimp tempura. Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable. He suggested to serve the tempura separately as they will become soggy if left in the soup. We enjoyed the food and service, except for the uninvited guests - flies. Perhaps, if the management would place some candles on the table, that might keep the flies away.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nurun05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Sushi I've found in Minny”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Excellent sushi, and great selection of Sake! Will dine here often now that we've found this little gem.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PShermanATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wow! Yummy!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We happened on this place and it's awesome sushi! Great service, excellent food and wine! The location is great, downtown and was close to our hotel.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Origami Restaurant also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing