We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Minneapolis
Post
Inbox
Search

“Over priced and mediocre”
Review of Hell's Kitchen

Hell's Kitchen
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/23
8:00 PM
Ranked #53 of 2,057 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Join your friends for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner or Drinks at Hell's Kitchen, an award-winning, chef-owned restaurant with unique but not fancy, interesting but not fussy damn good food. *PLEASE NOTE* We are not affiliated with Gordon Ramsay's Hell's Kitchen in Las Vegas. We all appreciate honest and accurate feedback, so please make sure you are leaving your review on the correct profile.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say good about this place.... Not much. Coffee was average and was 395. Yikes. Huevos rancheros was average. Supposedly it's her signature dish but it was mostly beans and I think I found some eggs eventually. Not a good value. Service was pretty good. That's the bright spot.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JeffOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NateG-HellsKitchen, Manager at Hell's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to visit us and to post your review. We try our best to meet and exceed our customer's expectations and I’m sorry that we have failed to do that. I'd love to hear more specifics about ways we could improve - if you wouldn't mind sharing a bit more information with us, I can be emailed at nathangerdes@hellskitcheninc.com.

Sincerely,

Nathan Gerdes
Hell's Kitchen
80 S. 9th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 3,499 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our food was excellent and we had a good time. Restaurant is large and busy but welcoming. My concern for not giving more stars - our orders were not correct and food got cold while we waited for it to be fixed. Not sure if it was waiter or kitchen but it needs fixing.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NateG-HellsKitchen, Manager at Hell's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to visit us and to share your feelings, both about what was great and about what we could do better! We try our best to meet and exceed our customer's expectations and comments like this help us continue to strive to be exceptional; I'll definitely take this back to our management so they can determine what may have caused the mix-up. If you feel like sharing a bit more information with us, I can be emailed at nathangerdes@hellskitcheninc.com, and I hope you'll consider returning next time you're in Minneapolis!

Sincerely,

Nathan Gerdes
Hell's Kitchen
80 S. 9th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to Hell’s kitchen multiple times. We tried new things today including the hot cocoa which was to die for. Handmade and absolutely amazing!! Pancakes are always a delight as is the hot, strong coffee. Our waitress was so,
So good!!!! Absolutely perfect experience!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank A9494VSrebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NateG-HellsKitchen, Manager at Hell's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words and for your continued support! The people who come back over and over are what really keeps us afloat, and your presence means the world to us.

I hope we get the chance to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nathan Gerdes
Hell's Kitchen
80 S. 9th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Food. Excellent mac&cheese, wings etc. Great atmosphere.
very unique place. Very Very busy on a Saturday for brunch but there was a big graduation and a game in town

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NateG-HellsKitchen, Manager at Hell's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us and sharing all your kind words. We're glad you loved the food and got an opportunity to experience our Bloody Mary Bar. We'd be thrilled to serve you again next time you're in the area, but we do recommend reservations for weekend brunches - they get wildly busy even when there aren't big events in town!

Sincerely,

Nathan Gerdes
Hell's Kitchen
80 S. 9th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for dinner to try this place on a work trip. The atmosphere is nice and the tater tots with garlic Parmesan are really good. Also tried the walleye tacos which were ok.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DesertRunner18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NateG-HellsKitchen, Manager at Hell's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your kind words; we're glad you enjoyed your visit and the parmesan-garlic tater tots. I hope you'll consider returning next time you're in town!

Sincerely,

Nathan Gerdes
Hell's Kitchen
80 S. 9th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hell's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing