We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast experience”
Review of Hell's Kitchen

Hell's Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Hell's Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 1,806 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Join your friends for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner or Drinks at Hell's Kitchen, an award-winning, chef-owned restaurant with unique but not fancy, interesting but not fussy damn good food. And don't miss The Minnesota Room, which celebrates Minnesota's wonders, richness, playfulness and curiosities in a most unusual way.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast experience”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went for breakfast around noon on a Saturday morning, we had about a 30 minute wait. It was worth it! The food was delicious with little twists on old favorites. I had the biscuit and gravy, with the Rosti potatoes, they were the best hash browns I have ever eaten. Fun atmosphere, and there was live music. I have to say, it was a little loud, but the band was great. I was visiting a friend who lives in the city and she had been there before and will be going again. Next visit I want to try the Lemon-Ricotta Hotcakes!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat-HellsKitchen, Director of Sales at Hell's Kitchen, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello San Diego!! Thanks so much for joining us for brunch and for writing such a kind review. You just GOTTA back and try our pancakes!

PS Do you mind if we come see you this January? (When Hell freezes over up here?)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,237
    978
    321
    107
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“No, this is not a Gordon Ramsay place but give it a try...”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

You will be pleasantly surprised by Hell's Kitchen. It's underground, dark with wild art but interesting menu. They have bison, kangaroo among other favorites. We got there at the end of Happy Hour so partook in an appetizer and some cocktails (the place was packed).
Much to our surprise they had live music, which was great. Try this place is not fine dining but definitely worth a try.....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VTtravelbug17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat-HellsKitchen, Director of Sales at Hell's Kitchen, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Good morning, Vermont! Thank you so much for your very kind review and I can't tell you how much we appreciate your joining us for our Happy Hour! Please come back to see us next time you are in MN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Atmosphere really cool, food just ok...”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We visited Hell's Kitchen while we were in Minneapolis for the day. The atmosphere was very quirky and goth like. I had a turkey burger and fries. The turkey burger was good but apparently they make their own house ketchup and it tasted really sugary sweet and bizarre. They also carry no name brand soda's and what they gave us to drink in place of that was some really watered down version of a soda.. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a bite to eat in a unique setting but can't say that the food is anything to really write home about.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Went for breakfast and had the Eggs Benedict. It was great although it was only one egg. The ham was wonderful. The service as very prompt and attentive. The coffee was also very good and the wait staff made sure that my code cup was always full.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkTwain1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Expected typical touristy breakfast spot & pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I ordered the cakes, eggs, and meat and it was delicious. The waitress was able to accommodate my special requests including having lemon ricotta pancakes instead of buttermilk, and having sausage bread instead of regular toast. The house made peanut butter was out of this world and I purchased some to take home. Others at our table raved about their wild rice porridge, and huevos rancheros. Service was excellent, efficient, and accommodating for our party of 9. I appreciated their local sourcing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenRunnerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hell's Kitchen also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Hell's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing