We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turning 50”
Review of Manny's Steakhouse

Manny's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Manny's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,808 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: S 8th St - Foshay Tower
Wayzata, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Turning 50”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We treated my wife's brother to a Manny's steak the day he turned 50. It was his first time to the restaurant. It was no surprise that the meal was great, the service was great and ambiance was awesome. It is one of the very few expensive restaurants that I think is a good price to value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WayzataMNTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    994
    294
    126
    46
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well known for its fine dining”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything was just fine. Great for family, business and couples.
But planning on dropping some big dough should be clearly understood!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RamblingMan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner and excellent service”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a fabulous dinner at Manny's on Saturday, Oct 26th. It was my birthday. The waiter was professional and funny at the same time. The meat selection is incredible! My boyfriend had crab legs that were longer than my arms. We had a special 65 day aged steak that was literally to die for! The dessert was heavenly - I actually licked the plate! If you are looking for the best steakhouse in Minneapolis - this is it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ville D'Avray, France
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a place to eat that was open before 8AM on a Sunday. Stumbled into this restaurant within the W hotel. Staple eggs. & bacon were quite enjoyable, and I suppose I could stomach the $10 price tag. But $3.50 additional for a cup if coffee was too much. That, and the uninterested and bored waitstaff put me off.

Helpful?
Thank Kalisa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“marvelous manny's”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

When in the TwinCities and you really want to enjoy a great steak with matching service...put Manny's at the top of your list!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plantotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Manny's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing