We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Culinary Minneapolis Steakhouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manny's Steakhouse

Manny's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Manny's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,806 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: S 8th St - Foshay Tower
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Culinary Minneapolis Steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Coming from New York and traveling quite a bit in the U.S. I have eaten in my share of steakhouses and Manny's ranks among the tops that I have had. The service is impeccable and the steaks are top notch. Even better are the sides such as the hash browns, asparagus and mashed potatoes! Every steak is described in great detail and shown before you order. It is prepared exactly how you ordered it. It is a little pricey but you are getting top quality beef for the price and nice portions. Definitely will come back next time I am in town!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ALNNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    857
    264
    112
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Went here on a recommendation from the girlfriends parents, had a T-bone cooked rare was delicious, the bowl of never ending salad was great to keep the meat sweats at bay, really busy place but had great a great meal and left full, would recommend!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank slimwithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Tasty but VERY large portions!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Really good food, but very large portions. Amazing and very attentive service! Connected to the W Hotel which is good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nellosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
342 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“My tooth fell out eating the bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Yeah you would think the steak would have made my tooth fall out right? Nope it was the hard bread they brought out with the drinks. The waiters dress like scientists and bring STIFF drinks. The steak was the best of my life.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul
Level Contributor
128 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wednesday dinner at Mannys”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We went for dinner on Wed nite at 630pm. Place was full, alot of suits, and probably dining on expense accounts. Brightly lit dining room, tables fairly close tog, and quite noisy. So, this is not the place for a quiet, cozy dinner, say nothing for romance! Focus is on food, esp. Large portion sizes. I had steak sandwich, because all other steaks were at least 1.5 lbs, and priced accordingly... Partner had a steak,cost somewhere around 60. For his steak, mine was closer to $20.
We shared a huge side of hash browns, cost $12., i believe. Food was good, service was good, but loses points for being loud and barren in decor. Am told this is what a true NY steak house is like. Well, maybe so. My bill, with 2 glasses of house wine and the steak sandwich and half of hashbrowns, was just under $100. My partner had no alcohol, and his half of potatoes and large steak brought his bill to just under $100.
So, there it is. Know you will see huge portions and high prices, w low points for atmosphere at Mannys. There are other great steak places in town (ie, Murrays, Capitol Grill) both offer great food and much better ambience, along with more options for smaller portions of steak...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kirbyfredstpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Manny's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing