We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,999 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best … Just follow the sizzle to Ruth's Chris Steak House located in Minneapolis, Minnesota!
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

We have tried quite a few of the high end steak houses in the Minneapolis area. This is by far our favorite one so far! The food was perfect, the service was great and we loved the atmosphere. It didn't feel too ritzy but not too casual. We will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank krf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 354 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Ruth’s Chris is one of my favorite restaurants. This was my first time eating at this location. The service and food was impeccable for a large reserved dinner party. We had a set menu to select from. My steak and lobster was amazing. The sides were perfect. For dessert I had the cheesecake. It was delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vickies433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Was here a couple times this summer. Parking is relatively easy and got seated right away. Steaks were very good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rootysden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice family dinner at Ruth’s Chris. The steaks were very good and portions were satisfying! We also ordered the blackened salmon which was very good! The service was also excellent and the staff friendly. We will definitely be going back!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Great food and wonderful service! I really enjoyed the filet and lobster tail, it was delicious. Sides are also very good!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jeneeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing