We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFULLY DELIGHTFUL MEAL”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,862 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House in Minneapolis, MN serves the finest USDA Prime beef available, broiled at 1,800° and served on 500° plates, so your steak stays hot, juicy and delicious from first bite to last. Enjoy our New Orleans-inspired appetizers, USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, signature side dishes and homemade desserts. All this while you enjoy our warm, inviting atmosphere and Ruth’s Chris’ genuine hospitality. So whether you’re a regular or have just been wondering what all the buzz is about, Ruth's Chris is the perfect excuse to enjoy the perfect night out. Dinner is served nightly, reservations are suggested and private dining and offsite catering may be arranged.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was in MN for business during restaurant week. We also have family who knew all of the great restaurants to hit! Ruth Chris was amazing. I love steak (I'm allergic to a lot of things). This was perfection. I gained 5 pounds hitting the great restaurants that 9 days. This was one of my two favorites! Fabulous!

Thank NEVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthsChrisMpls, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you so much for visitin us at Ruth's Chris Minneapolis! We're happy that we are a favorite for you. Thank you so much for the compliment!
Gena Cadman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 233 of 330 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

My significany other and I decided to take advantage of the Restaurant Week promotion that was being offered at several restaurants in Minneapolis - including Ruth's Chris. We had both been there on previous occasions so we jumped at the chance to get back there!

Olivia at the fron of the house was wonderful, truly pleasant!

Our server - John ( I think) was fantastic! Even though we were there using a "promotion", he treated us as though we were dropping a couple hundred dollars on dinner.

The food was - and always is - fantastic! Steak and butter...fantastic!!

For any fan of steak and impeccable service, Ruth's is the place to go!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ansonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthsChrisMpls, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting us and for the wonderful comments! We look forward to having you back!

Gena Cadman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Super service, the food lived up to the Ruth Chris's standard of high quaility steak. Our waitress was fantastic and help us modify the "restaurant week" special menu into a fantastic meal.

1  Thank msp2phl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthsChrisMpls, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! We look forward to having you back!
Cheers,
Gena Cadman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We went here for our anniversary dinner. We highly enjoyed our visit. The food was delicious and worth the money. My husband ordered the Kobe steak and said that was the best steak he ever had. Everyone should experience this place at least once! Our server was very attentive and they were very accommodating!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthsChrisMpls, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so much for the great compliment! We're so glad that you had a great time. Hope to have you back soon!

Cheers,
Gena Cadman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The charming staff of this branch of Ruth's empire made us feel very welcome and appreciated, but there was nothing about the food to justify the extremely high prices. The setting is excellent with the room broken up into smaller segments and the décor is restful. It's all white linens, of course.

The steaks are very good, and they come out sizzling on a 500 degree porcelain plate having just been brushed with butter. It is a "wow" effect, but the steak is still just a nice steak, and the rest of the meal did not live up to the wow. For example, the bread seemed almost of the day-old variety (dry and crumbly) and the whipped butter had no body. The side of broccoli was very ordinary, and our group of four had differing opinions of the stuffed mushrooms. Two liked them, and two couldn't stand them.

The salads (Caesar and Steakhouse) were good and we asked to split them. They were split for us table-side on a serving cart, a nice touch.

This being a business lunch and dinner place, wine prices are very high, perhaps the highest in the Twin Cities. We slummed with a $38 bottle of California Cabernet. It was good, but we appreciate a few bottles, even off the menu if necessary, for the not-so-high rollers.

Service was good, but they were much too quick to remove our plates. I was still eating my salad, literally, when the busboy reached across me to remove my wife's salad plate. (We were in a booth.)

The meal ended on a low note. The espresso was weak and not hot, and served with a full sized teaspoon. The cappuccino was also lukewarm.

Inexpensive parking is available in the Orchestra Hall public ramp, then take the skyway through the Hilton and across to the International Building. (No need to go outside.)

The date of our visit was June 26, 2013.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JandJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthsChrisMpls, General Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you so much for coming in and for the wonderful comments and feedback! Please feel free to take advantage of our complimentary valet when you have a chance to visit us again. Have a wonderful summer!
Cheers,
Gena Cadman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing