We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The crowd says it all!”

Dangerous Man Brewing Tap Room
Ranked #55 of 1,812 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The crowd says it all!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Went in last night for a late beer and I can't believe I hadn't made it in at this point. I had the hazelnut porter which was delicious. I tried the chocolate nitro as well and it was awesome. I would say I couldn't have more than one, they were pretty heavy/sweet. It was PACKED, we had to stand in a busy spot and try to be out of the way. The space is nice and open, seemed pretty clean. I would go back maybe earlier in the day to see if it is quieter.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YelpSucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    37
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
1,384 reviews
570 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 637 helpful votes
“Best tap room in Minneapolis with the best beer”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hands down the best combination of fun tap room space and great beer. Indeed runs a close second but 612 should close its doors and stop disrespecting tap rooms. This place is always crowded and finding a seat takes some patience, but as most people come for 1 or 2 its usually only a matter of time before something opens up. You can bring your own food in, but nothing is available here. A pint runs $5, and a smaller sample called a tulip runs $3. Grab some friends and do a tour, just get a driver.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TryppAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Sell more growlers”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Dangerous Man is arguably one of the best of the local breweries in Minneapolis. They always have a great line-up of beers, and do rotate the taps to offer new specialties. The atmosphere of the tap room is great; it is a fun very spot to hang out with friends, and you'll often see families at Dangerous Man as well. Food is not served here, yet there are plenty of local options, and the brewery does allow and encourages you to bring your own food.

Only one gripe; they limit how many growlers they sell by day. I suspect there is a legal/statutory reason for this, yet I wish they could sell more; their beer is too darn good!

Helpful?
Thank FishDurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgjacksonmn
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous fresh brews!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We grab the bag of fish and chips from up the street and had ourselves an amazing time drinking fresh ale, Belgian dark and even a chocolate stout. Super fresh, a great vibe. Two of us join two new friends on a pork chop and had a great time.

Helpful?
Thank jgjacksonmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“I Wish I owned this place...”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Doesn't every guy? I hope the owners are enjoying their success. They've built a great beer and a wonderful tap room to enjoy it in. Decor is just great - has a very warehouse-district industrial feel with lots of wood and metal. The long common table is great, but there are smaller tables and bar stools too.
We got there pretty early on a Friday and didn't wait long for a drink - even scored two stools, but I could see this getting very busy later on. I'd go on a weeknight if you can to enjoy and hang out.
We both had the Chocolate Milk Stout - it was really good. Even my wife, who doesn't like dark beers normally, liked this stuff.
Pints are $5, smaller tulip glasses were $3 - which is a good alternative so you can taste them all.

Well done!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frozen-in-MN-US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dangerous Man Brewing Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to Dangerous Man Brewing Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing