We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best in The Twin Cities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yogurt Lab - Calhoun Location

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yogurt Lab - Calhoun Location
3100 Excelsior Blvd., Minneapolis, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 59 Dessert in Minneapolis
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
minneapolis, minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best in The Twin Cities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had driven past this location for months. We stopped here on a Saturday Night after dinner and a movie. Wonderful choices. Delicious Flavors and Toppings. Spotless housekeeping. Friendly Staff. We'll be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jon160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
208 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A delicious sweet treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and kids recently introduced me to the Yogurt Lab in Minneapolis. After a nice walk around Lake Calhoun, we visited the Yogurt Lab - it's just a couple of blocks over from the lake. It's very similar in concept to Cherry Berry and some of the other local yogurt shops. The decor plays up on the lab theme, complete with the periodic table of elements on the wall to reflect the various yogurt flavors availble (the only thing missing is staff wearing white lab coats and safety goggles running around with beakers or test tubes). I enjoyed a dish of the birthday cake yogurt - boy, was that ever good. Lots of different flavors from which to choose, and so many toppings, too. You could visit every day for a year and never have the same concoction twice. We went in the evening after the sun had gone down and enjoyed the nice outdoor seating area. I love that they make little samples availabale. I am looking forward to visiting again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ViajeroJBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
130 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Can't get enough...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

By far the best yogurt place. Awesome flavors that rotate (marscapone, hazelnut and Nutella are awesome!) and wide variety of toppings, we go here way too much....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ihavethetravelbug_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Creative treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location to Lakes Lots of choices of yogurt and toppings. Outdoor seating, but right on busy road.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edr56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
263 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

A really delicious yogurt shop with lots of topping choices. Try the dark chocolate. Wish we had one at home!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MamaG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogurt Lab - Calhoun Location also viewed

 

Been to Yogurt Lab - Calhoun Location? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing