We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant!”

The Harriet Brasserie
Ranked #136 of 1,794 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: French, American, Brazilian, Latin, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New-American restaurant in Linden Hills using French, Brazilian, and Latin-American influences. Hand crafted slow food featuring sustainable ingredients and cooking methods from around the world. We have an extensive beer and wine list featuring wines from small and family-run operations from both the new and old world. Our market entrees are constantly changing and feature the best our farmers and chefs have to offer. Stop on by, we'd love to see you!
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We were going to another restaurant in the area but it was closed for maintenance. We saw Harriet Brasserie and decided to give it a try. WOW! Fantastic. Every plate we had was amazing. The lobster with the pork belly was the perfect combination. The service was great. It was a wonderful experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cuquios316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Give It a Try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is a charming and accommodating restaurant in an historic old stone and brick firehouse building in the heart of Linden Hills that deserves to succeed. There is a varied menu - with something for all tastes. The pan seared salmon filet was excellent - moist, flavorful and well presented. My wife's salad was pleasing and my soup starter was piping hot. Dessert was the only course where our experience was mixed - she loved her chocolate cake, and my tres leches was good - but not great.
We will definitely return for the convenient location, ambiance, hospitable service, great starters and delicious entrees.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
129 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were a party of five, including one Brazilian when we stopped for dinner. Service, value, and food are all top notch. We started off sharing three appetizers: mussels, hummus, and coxhina, the latter a Brazilian kind of fried dumpling. All were excellent. For entrees we had hangar steak and frites, bauru (a Brazilian sandwich bigger than your head) salmon, duck, and a hamburger. All were excellent and our Brazilian exchange student pronounced his meals quite authentic. Ingredients were fresh and the seasons excellent. I would definately come again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food and ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

we were entertained all evening by the bartender, the chef and the cicerone - we took our daughter and her friend and shared a variety of appetizers, entrees, desserts and wines - a great evening

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kaileydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
372 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Better than Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I absolutely loved The Harriet Brasserie, the food was fabulous. We started with the Coxhina and the Salmon Rillettes and so began our excellent meal. Our second course was the Risotto and it was truly some of the best Risotto I have ever eaten. For dessert my husband had the Coconut Tres Leches and I had the Brigadeiro Chocolate Cake. I wish I would have got the Coconut Tres Leches. Don't get me wrong, the cake was excellent, but the Coconut Tres Leches was an amazing finish to an amazing meal. Our server Amanda was awesome and made our dinner very enjoyable!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 7ContinentsExplored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harriet Brasserie also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
Minneapolis, MN
 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to The Harriet Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing