We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oakwood at Symphony Place

Oakwood at Symphony Place
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Minneapolis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oakwood at Symphony Place
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The apartment with 2 bedrooms was perfect for our group attending several days at the convention center. It's close, clean, convenient, and comfortable. And the price beats anything else in the area to settle in four people.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

I was on a buisness trip and booked this place through office travel desk.I booked a single room aprtment but was upgraded to a double room apartment.The appartments a beautifully done, furntitures carpets seemed to be hand picked.The location is fantastic, connected to skywalk and very near to Target store.I stayed for about 2 months and liked it.Would like to recomend it to any.I am glad I didnt choose the next block"Hitlon" instead staying in more home like Symphony place was a great exp.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

Please note, I was traveling for business and my boss and I shared a two-bedroom room during the 2008 RNC.

This two bedroom "apartment' had a kitchen, living room, two bathrooms (one off of the master bedroom which of course my boss got haha) and the other bathroom right outside of the second bedroom. Also, it had a washer and dryer. This was all we could have possibly needed for our stay.

They also have a great pool and a nice restaurant downstairs that has a wide variety of foods, including for those of us who prefer to eat on the healthy side.

This place must rent out to a lot of college students because we saw a lot of people moving in over the course of our stay however it was never a problem for elevators. We ESPECIALLY liked their rooftop pool/sauna. It gave a great view of the city and was just a nice place to hold meetings. GREAT Views even out of the nice size windows if you are above the 15th floor.

The desk staff downstairs was more than helpful.

The furniture was great and my bed was so comfortable with down-feather comforters that I was ready to move in by the end of our stay. Just gorgeous.

The location is great for downtown MN and gives you access to many clubs for after hours drinks or clubbing, whatever you prefer. The W hotel is not far down the road and has a great lounge. Highly recommend it. It's also a short walk to Target and many other stores and great outdoor restaurants. Including a great tapas spot that I can't remember the name of right now. Sorry! The concierge will be more than happy to assist you in finding whatever you need in a close walk!

I would definitely stay here again, no problem.

One note: Their business center is a joke. No ink, no paper....and extremely slow internet connection. I ended up just using my laptop in the room on their Ethernet cable and printing out the documents I needed at a kinkos up the street.

Parking: When staying here you are assigned a parking spot and it is free. Works well!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krizstyling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2006

- Poor maintenance
- Airconditioning a problem (have to fight to get it turned on, if at all - apartments get really hot starting in Spring)
- Elevators don't work half the time
- Short-staffed all the time
- Bad management (slow and shiftless)

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Minneapolis hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis Downtown (Convention Center)
Downtown
Hotel Ivy
Hotel Ivy
#11 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Minneapolis
Hilton Minneapolis
#15 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood at Symphony Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood at Symphony Place

Property: Oakwood at Symphony Place
Address: 1117 Marquette Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2447
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakwood at Symphony Place 3*
Number of rooms: 250

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing