We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and delicious”
Review of The Lowry

The Lowry
Ranked #43 of 1,800 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Easy and delicious”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Had a good dinner here - friendly, easy and delicious.
Very relaxed. Fabulous desserts, excellent salad

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank easytrav2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    82
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
320 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Well Done”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Met friends for lunch on a Friday. We arrived at 11:30 and by the time we left, people were waiting to be seated. The menu is eclectic and well prepared. Service is attentive. Perhaps, even best of all, they have a huge parking lot next door--a great bonus in this part of town. We will return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, Good Service”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Lowry has a good variety of food, a pleasant atmosphere, O.K. for just for a drink.
Parking right next door (this is nice on cold Minnesota days)....sometimes there is events at the place next door and the lot is closed so, valet parking! We actually like this because we get the "exclusive" restaurant feeling without the high cost.
The uptown area is very interesting and sometimes we finish up our meal with a ice cream at the shop just a short walk away....don't worry you won't leave the Lowry hungry!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Lowry was recommended for breakfast and didn't disappoint. Tons of menu options for all diners. From the pancakes with real maple syrup to the eggs and hash browns everything was delicious. The service was excellent with the waiter offering extensive descriptions of all of the menu items. I love it when a server knows how to offer assistance when ordering. If the weather is nice make sure to eat outside in the back, it was beautiful and relaxing. I will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbyspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food & drink, great prices”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I went here twice last week, once for brunch and a few days later for drinks with friends. Both times we received great service and I thought the prices were very reasonable for how nice a place it was. Everything we had at brunch was good (pancakes, eggs, bacon). The night we went for drinks we were impressed by how many draft beers they had, and for a nice place in Uptown the beers were still only $3-$4 or so. Nice place for a nice price, especially in Uptown.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lowry also viewed

 

Been to The Lowry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing