We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Awesome hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

This place is amazing inside! The customer service was very friendly and the room was great. It is right in the middle of everything downtown and we stayed there one night for a friends birthday. We hit up all the bars in the area and walked back to the room to pass out.

Great place, great location!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carriempls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    390
    149
    59
    38
See reviews for
218
627
65
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2009

I agree with the great beds. Check in is now on the first floor. It did get a little tedious having the use two separate elevators to get to your room. Great location. Nice shower. I would of preferred drawers instead of shelves for clothing.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snpcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

Except for the lack of slots and hookers, this is Vegas Style at its finest! I had to keep reminding myself I was still a 10 minute car ride from the dairy farm! This is one swank place for the "Chosen Frozen"! Great place to settle down and sip Martinis in the "tight" bar on 4th floor, then wander thru the area pubs surrounding Target Center, met the Guiness Girls, "nice"!.....poured back some stout and mingled with the saturday night party crowd then walked back to Hotel and enjoyed the "for our eyes only" time we so enjoy! This is a great place to surprise your significant other, as my wife did to me, if you read my other reviews, you will see this is a must stay! Also, the beds were heavenly soft...huge TV's.....quiet rooms.....never heard one sound around us! Endless Hot showers! Perfection in MSP!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landlockedwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
232 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2009

This is a very nice upscale hotel in downtown Minneapolis. If you love Ikea you'll love this place. Fit and finish feels nicer than Ikea though. Bathroom gorgeous, soaps were great, giant TV at foot of super comfy bed was a big plus. Location was convenient to downtown dining (the purpose of our trip) and convenient to fitness club and Target Center.

Things we liked: Best hotel bed ever, huge tv, tv in bathroom, beautiful
Things we hated: Parking 28$ so we self parked for 10$ at the Target center; bidding process on Graves 601 website TERRIBLE!!!! basically consider the bidding process an 11$ coupon off the posted rate in my case I won a room for 100$ when the posted rate was $111. Starting at 80$ and 2$ increments on the way up it was a maddening process. They would not negotiate over the phone and instead insisted on using the rediculous 'bidding process' until I hit their 'secret' number.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nahdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Immaculate. Gorgeous. Awesome mini-bar. Comfy bed. Great amenities.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehoogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

We had only one night in Minneapolis so I thougt I would splurge on a nice hotel. I thought the Graves 601 looked great, so I did some rate research. I booked online and got a GREAT deal. The location of Graves 601 is perfect. It was easy to get to from the interstate, lots of parking nearby, Target Center right across the street and tons of nightlife within walking distance. The lobby and rooms were very contemporary. My only complaint is that some of our furniture seemed a little worn out. But the friendliness of the staff more than made up for it. Especially the concierge and the bellman. ANd the bed was ten times more comfortable than my bed at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

We hotwired this hotel, and we NEVER stay at even 3-star hotels, so we were a little worried about being a 4-star hotel. I pulled up in my crappy little car and asked the valet if it was ugliest car ever to park here. ($28/day) He declined to answer, but was nice and laughing about the whole deal. The desk girl was nice and friendly, despite us being dressed like ragamuffins from the road, thought she did give us keys that didn't work. Most the other men at the hotel were in suits, but no big deal. Some wore shorts.
Room was very nice, though there was no storage drawers, very odd. Decor was Modern. Top notch soaps and shampoos. Room Service goes all night! Bed was nice. Towels were unremarkable.
The hotel is right across from the Target Center and next to the Hard Rock, and lots of small pubs/bars/clubs around. Last call is at 230

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjbudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#17 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
The Westin Minneapolis
The Westin Minneapolis
#21 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409 (Formerly Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing