We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok experience. I mentioned issues we had below. Difficult...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    367
    147
    59
    33
See reviews for
190
585
61
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Black Earth
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stay here almost exclusively when I travel to Mn for business, probably 6-8 times per year. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The restaurant on 4th floor is very hospitable for a woman traveling alone. The espresso maker in the room is too tedious to deal with but there is a Starbucks directly across the hallway on 1st floor.
Check in is fast. Robes in the room are a nice touch.

Room Tip: Rates fluctuate based on events in town , specifically those next door at the TArget Center
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinTWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks for making us your home away from home here in Minneapolis! It's been our pleasure to make you feel welcome, and to read your kind words. Looking forward to having you back!

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We recently decided to travel to minneapolis for a twins game. On Friday night at 8pm we went online and booked rooms. On Saturday we started our journey 200 miles to Minneapolis. At 2:30 in the afternoon we were driving in the rain and the reports were that it would rain all night and cancel the twins game. At that time we called to cancel our reservation. We were informed that we would have had to cancel our reservation before 4 pm the previous day. I told the person on the other end of the line that that would have been imposible because we did not make the reservation until 8 pm the day before. She said, 'Im sorry, that is the policy". no way around it. So we stayed anyway. I am just letting you know that it is very hard to cancel your reservation before you make one.
Very disappointed in the way your operator treated us. Very rude and unprofessional.
The hotel was very nice and the staff was nice also, no problems there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We completely understand your disappointment, Dale, and we'll certainly look into this with the rest of our team. Still, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you'll give us another chance to show you how much we care about our guests.

Cheers,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at the Graves 601 because it of its proximity to Target Field. The location is great for a baseball weekend. The area is fun and the light rail is one block away. The room is modern but a bit small for the price.

There are street creeps directly across the street who insist on playing the bongo 5 gallon plastic pail drum set. This poor example of street music can be heard in the hotel rooms until midnight. The staff does nothing about it and recommends calling the MPLS police dept.!

Room Tip: do not stay in a room facing the Target Center as the street creep drum player stays out late. our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerCurtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
We must apologize if the street noise kept you awake during your stay. While we are unable to affect this situation, we're sorry if you felt mistreated at any point during our conversation, and we'll keep this in mind for our future guests. Thanks for your candor.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#11 of 44 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#8 of 44 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409 (Formerly Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing