We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“The service is always excellent. The amenities outside of...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Savage
1 review
“The service is always excellent. The amenities outside of...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The service is always excellent. The amenities outside of the rooms are excellent; workout area for example. The rooms are looking warn. Laminate is falling off furniture. Makes the room seem over pricedThe esppresso machines are an exercize in futulity and frustration. Instructions are missing afew steps and the one in 2008 does not work. We still enjoy the hotel but it is feeling it's age.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We're delighted that our team has always made you feel at home, John! However, we wish that your room had left you with a better impression. We'll keep your comments in mind for our future upgrades, so thanks for your candor. That said, we know we have what it takes to show you a five-star visit, and we hope to do just that very soon!

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    372
    148
    59
    34
See reviews for
199
596
62
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I simply cannot find more great things to say about this hotel. I was planning a nice weekend for my fiancee and I in Minneapolis, and wanted to make sure that I got a nice hotel with a good location. It was quite cold when we went, and the connection to the skywalk made a HUGE difference for us. I skipped the valet parking and opted to find a garage a few blocks away instead and park there. It was also connected to the skywalk, but I managed to get lost up there, but that was my own fault.

I had requested a room as high as we could get for the same rate (a king size room) to avoid noise and get a better view. They accommodated us wonderfully, and got us on the highest floor they could without being in the penthouse. We got a gorgeous view of downtown from our room, and I was immediately awed when I entered the room. It was very large, very clean, and perfect for our weekend getaway. The bed was comfortable, towels were fresh, and the bathroom included a television, which I found quite funny. I did use it just so that I could say I did.

This has got to be one of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed in. It is close to attractions in the area, attached to the skywalk, and also right next door to the Hard Rock, which I visited on my first evening in Minneapolis. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay downtown.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor for a great view and next to no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We're honored you chose to stay with us Eddie, — congratulations on the engagement! It was our pleasure to provide you and your fiance with not only impressive accommodations, but a convenient location for easy travel while in Minneapolis. Glad to hear that the bed and towels were to your liking (and you got to take advantage of that bathroom television!). We appreciate all the kind words, and we hope you'll keep us in mind the next time you visit!

Cheers,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel is incredibly well presented and clean. The room was enourmous (for a business traveller) with two huge double beds in it, and a view over target field. Location is great, plenty of bars and restaurants around, which is good as the bar in the hotel is very expensive.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
It was a pleasure to welcome you to Minneapolis, Greg! Thanks for making us a part of your trip, and for the wonderful review. We'd love to welcome you back next time you're in town!

Cheers,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,365 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#8 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409 (Formerly Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing