We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    972
    396
    150
    60
    40
See reviews for
233
648
70
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel, Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds are very comfortable, rooms very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We're happy to hear that our team was so "friendly and helpful", and that you enjoyed your visit so much, Catherine. Thanks for the recommendation. Next time you're visiting the area, we hope you'll stay with us!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twin cities
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We chose to stay here because of all the rave reviews on TripAdvisor. We wish now that we had paid closer attention to the not so good reviews. We did love the proximity to Target Field but other than that it was NOT money well spent.
The rooms are not exactly cheap and while we don't mind spending money on a nice hotel we do expect to be treated well and to have free internet and an accessible ice maker. The room was nice but nothing out of the ordinary.
The staff was not rude but they were distant and aloof. It felt like they were doing us a favor just by honoring us with their presence. The rooms were "cold" (not in terms of temperature) but in terms of the atmosphere. The extra $100 "incidental" fee in top of the already highly priced room was maddening.
The whole experience left us with a bad taste in our mouth and we will not return!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
While we appreciate your taking the time to leave us your feedback, it's disappointing to hear that you weren't more impressed with your visit. Few things are more important to us than the happiness and comfort of our guests. It's why many of us got into the industry in the first place, and it's why we make every effort to offer all the amenities and luxuries that we can. We want our visitors to feel welcome from the minute they join us to when they walk back out our front doors. That being the case, thank you for the review. We'll be sure to discuss your comments with our staff to help ensure we're living up to our high standards of excellence. If you have any further insights, we'd welcome a phone call or email to our front desk to discuss the matter more fully.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Everything about the Graves 601 is uptown—from the chic back-lit photos in the room to the open glass shower stall. The rooms are practically designed for lovers, there's even a sex kit in the room's mini-bar. Yet midst the tragically hip atmosphere, there is a cold and aloof feeling to the hotel. The club music quietly playing in the public spaces bring little vibrancy to this hotel. Is it beautiful? Yes. Are the amenities luxurious? Yes. Does this place stick out like a sore thumb in downtown Minneapolis? Yes.

The staff seems to have been instructed to match the atmosphere. They are present, but never welcoming. They are never rude, but they didn't smile much either. Housekeeping is persistent to a fault. They knocked on my door several times between 8:30 am and noon.

It's a lovely hotel, but if you might feel a bit out of place if you didn't attend Coachella this year or don't hang out regularly in Williamsburg, Brooklyn.

Room Tip: Try to go to the higher floors for views of Target Field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hey Jeff, thanks for the feedback. It sounds like you enjoyed your visit a great deal, and that's exactly what we want to hear! We always try to offer our guests a truly unique, luxurious stay, something that you can't find anywhere else in Minneapolis. It's one reason we've been named the Best Hotel in the state! That said, we'll make sure to talk with our team about making our guests feel entirely welcome when they visit. It's a top priority of ours, and reviews like yours help us stay on the ball — so thanks again!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,252 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing