We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Date night weekend-relax and fun” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Paul
1 review
“Date night weekend-relax and fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Unfortunately, my fiancé and I were very dissappointed with our stay. We ha very high expectations from being at the hotel for charity events and lived how classy and contemporary it was, especially right in the heart of downtown. Plus, with high prices comes high expectations. While the accommodations were fine, we were a little surprised to find out that there was no pool, hot tub or sauna of any kind... An the fitness center was the size of a bedroom and was crowded with 3 people in there. The icing on the cake tho was that the walls were paper thin and had some very roudy neighbors that were running around banging things and slamming doors until 5:00am.... We got maybe an hour of sleep on what was supposed to be an enjoyable fun and relaxing stay. Too bad, but can not see us spending the money again for an experience like that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Chris, we're very sorry to hear that you and your fiancé didn't have the experience you were hoping for. Our team makes every effort to ensure that our guests have the best stays possible. While we try to offer every possible luxury, we know that there are some that simply aren't feasible, such as a pool. But we try to make up for it with a great location, elegant accommodations and friendly service. Behavior like your neighbor's is simply unacceptable. Please always alert the front desk in those cases — they will be more than happy to help.

That said, I hope you and your fiancé will join us again in the future for an evening out. If not a room, then swing by for a cocktail at Bradstreet. We'd love to see you!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    366
    147
    59
    33
See reviews for
189
585
61
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on and off for the past 6 years. It has always been a pleasant stay, until the past few times we have been there. The staff and service has always been friendly and welcoming, and the rooms have always been pleasant. The past couple times we have stayed, we have been woken up in the middle of the night due to the other people staying at the hotel. On our most recent stay, we awoke to a man in the hallway screaming at the top of his lungs profanity to another guest in one of the rooms to open his door. He then proceeded to bang and kick on the door. This all was happening at about 1:45am and lasted for about 5 min. At about 6:15am, the same person was heard yelling profanity at the person they were staying with in the hallway. It made for a very unpleasant stay over weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Jon, we appreciate the feedback. We're happy to hear that you and your wife have enjoyed staying with us in the past, though we're disappointed that this most recent visit was tainted by a noisy neighbor. That sort of behavior is completely unacceptable. If it ever happens again, please make sure to call our front desk in the future so that our staff can take care of the situation as swiftly as possible.

We hope that your next stay with us is more pleasant and more peaceful. Come visit us again soon!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights while attending a conference. Unfortunately the weather was horrible, but it was nice that we could access shopping and restaurants without going outside. I would recommend staying here. Hotel, lobby,rooms are very clean. Very contemporary look and feel, loved my shower!
I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italian4560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for the terrific recommendation! We're glad that we could help you enjoy your visit, despite the weather. Rain or shine, we'd love to see you again sometime.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here many times - it's kind of our getaway spot when we can't leave the state! Great location, great rooms, etc. The aspect of this hotel that makes it stand above others that I have been to is Bradstreet, the hotel's restaurant and bar. We got in late, sat at the bartop by the kitchen, and had one of the best meals out we've ever had. First of all, the sandwiches are unique (try the fried chicken and waffles!). Second, it's not your typical "Captain and coke" bar. Look over the menu and you will quickly discover that they are true mixologists; making their own bitters, experimenting with different forms of ice, and brands that you are not accustomed to seeing most other places. The manager of the restaurant actually sat with us for a minute, talking to us about the menu, giving recommendations, and even a few tasters. We had a great time. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thanks for the good word, James. We're lucky to include the guys and gals over at Bradstreet as part of our team. They really do serve up a unique experience that fits in perfectly in the heart of Minneapolis. Anytime you're looking for a top-notch top-shelf cocktail, swing on by!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#11 of 44 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#8 of 44 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,099 reviews
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave North, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Formerly Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing