We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't pay full price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't pay full price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

There generally are enough rooms in Dntn Minny that with a little surfing on the web, you can get a good price at this hotel on any night. Not the Graves fault but can you walk around that part of town without panhandlers bugging the crap out of you? It's worse than NY or Chicago for cry-eye! At any rate , the restaurant and bar on the 4th floor are above avg. wannabes think its super...but not really- my cocktail was not good tho that Apparantly is what they're known for. They also promote the mattresses and pillows and euro-chic rooms.(actually more like upscale Ikea)... Pillows were good but rotate or replace the mattress - like I said, don't pay anything more than half the rack rate

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kenarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, though we wish it was a little more positive. Like you said, there's not much we can do about the neighborhood — that's just part of being in the heart of the downtown action. But we can definitely pass on your feedback to our team. We always want our guests feeling comfortable, so we'll make sure that every detail is looked into and taken care of. We hope that you visit again and see all that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    922
    390
    149
    59
    38
See reviews for
218
627
65
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shoreview
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Front desk staff were unfriendly and robot-like.
Room did not have five-head shower as promised in confirmation email.
Shower did not have adequate water pressure. Room 1120.
Staff tried to enter room with ice we hadn't requested while we were napping.
There was no bar of Hermes soap as advertised.
Location was excellent.
Room was nicely appointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Gary, we appreciate the great rating, though it's disappointing to hear that the whole of your experience didn't match. We want our guests to feel right at home from the minute they walk in. I'll make sure that we look into the issues you brought up, and pass your feedback on to our staff to ensure that we're living up to our values of friendliness, professionalism and luxury.

Next time you need a comfy room to stay in when you're in the heart of Minneapolis, we'll be here. Hope to see you again, Gary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The most high end , high quality and extravagant hotel we've ever stayed in. Best location for our event (UFC fight ) just across the street from the Target Centre (sky walk available). Just lucked out and got a deal on this place. Staff very friendly. Location is amazing!!! Lots of city life all around. Was nice to see Football game on Jumbotron just outside our hotel window. Restaurants galore, outdoor firepits, patio restaurants and rooftop bars. Very chic and trendy hotel. Pay alot extra for valet service as there is no parking in the area.

Returned a couple years later for an NBA game at the Target Centre and the Boston Celtics stayed at Graves 601, so we had some informal contact with the team. For our son...totally made his day!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justatouristfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
"Wowza" is how we feel reading your review! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future — maybe for another Timberwolves game?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and would gladly stay here again. The decor was sleek and modern, but not obnoxiously so. The bed was comfy, the TV large, and the bathroom featured a lovely shower. Staff were friendly and efficient, and the location is convenient for business downtown. What more could I ask for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NycWinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
You hit the nail right on the head! Friendly, sleek and comfy is exactly what we're aiming for. Thanks for the great review — we hope you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#17 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
The Westin Minneapolis
The Westin Minneapolis
#21 of 49 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409 (Formerly Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing