We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, hip and comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank TERI D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,350 - 1,356 of 1,743 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed January 26, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was my first time to Minneapolis. My husband went to Minneapolis for business and my daughter and I tagged along. I was hesitant to stay here after reading the reviews, but from the moment we pulled up to the front door, the staff members were so extremely nice and helpful. They did a great job of accommodating the needs we had for our toddler. We were given a spacious corner room with a great view of the city. Upon our expressing concerns for our daughter accessing the minibar, they removed the key. The bed was very nice and comfortable and the pillows were perfect.

The only drawback was getting to the room. It required taking two elevators. One that requires you to go through the Cosmos restaurant. To get to the skyway required a third elevator. From the skyway, it seems you can get almost anywhere in the city, if you don't mind a little indoor walking.

The bathroom was spacious and beautifully done. Although it does not have a bathtub, my toddler daughter enjoyed the rainshower :) The shower was nice and the water could get hotter than most hotels we've stayed at, which was nice.

For Pepsi product drinkers such as myself, they serve only Coca-Cola products.

The TV selection was pretty good for just about every taste. A little disappointing that they had a HUGE flat screen, but no HD!

We stayed here Sunday-Wednesday and switched to another downtown hotel that was SUPPOSED to be kid friendly. I wished over and over that we would have stayed at the Graves during our entire visit to Minneapolis. Will definitely plan to stay here again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 1720, which was a spacious king corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bren866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

It's so great to hear how much you enjoyed your visit! We want every guest to feel relaxed from the moment they arrive, so we'll do whatever we can to help them feel at home. For both parents and toddler alike, it sounds like everyone had a wonderful time. Please know that our televisions are currently being replaced with HD so we definately appreciate feedback from our guests. Our staff will love hearing your compliments — we're so proud of the great job they do. Next time you visit Minneapolis, we hope you do stay with us again. We'd love to have you!

Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank KELLYE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Booked an adv purchase rate- so decent price. Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable. A little dark in the common areas. BEST, BEST service from Doormen/valets. They always recognized us, gave great recommendations and directions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We appreciate the fantastic review, Jami! It's great to know how much you enjoyed everything, from the comfy beds to our friendly staff. We hope that the next time you're in Minneapolis, you stay with us!

Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank KATHARINE O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is located in a somewhat remote part of the city- you have to drive or take a cab to most places that I htink about when I think of Minneapolis. Not a deal breaker, but not what we expected. The staff was friendly enough but the hotel was empty. It had no energy. Ice was only available if you called room service, which means a tip, there were no drinking glasses in the room, yno carpet on the floors and although there wewas a dvd and cd player in the room, you had to crawl around on the floor to access the devices. On the good side, the room was attractive, the beds comfy and the shower was amazing. The restaurant on site was pricey, but the food was delicious. Probably wouldn't go back unless I had an amzing deal/

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wine2goOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to provide us feedback. Customer reviews like yours are very important to a business like ours, and we will definitely discuss your comments with the team. It disappoints us that you didn't enjoy your stay more. This has been a particularly frigid winter, so downtown Minneapolis has been mostly low-key and chill (excuse the pun). We are in fact located in the heart of downtown, across from the Target Center and connected to the Skyway, so there is usually a lot happening around here. Visit during a less formidable weather season and you'll see for yourself. As to the amenities, we try to provide our guests with everything we can.

We hope that next time you visit Minneapolis, you give our hotel another shot. Maybe plan your vacation around an event like a concert so that you can make sure you have something to do. If you do, we're sure you'll love your stay that much more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,300 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $133 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing