We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A nearly perfect stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    372
    147
    59
    33
See reviews for
199
593
62
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife ordered your salmon bagel and was pretty disappointed by it. Perhaps the description is a bit misleading as to what to expect. On the other hand, she left her earring in the hotel room. We called a few hours after leaving and asked after it. Our call was returned some time later. We had no expectation of seeing the earring again. However, your staff and gone up to the room and located it! I gave her these earrings when she gave me my first son so they have great value to her. Thank you for your diligence and honesty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
It was our pleasure to return your wife's earring! We're thrilled that your precious gift is back in good hands. However, we're sorry that your wife was disappointed with our salmon bagel. I will definitely relay your feedback to our food & beverage team. Thank you for your candor, and for taking the time to sing our praises. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I really love this hotel. It's modern and kept up very nicely. I had great food there as I ordered breakfast each day and one time the hot cookies/milk at night. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. The TV is large and I love sitting in the little sitting area or at the desk. The bathroom even has a TV and a very high tech shower that I was not quite sure how to use. I have stayed here several times for work and I hope it is where we stay in a couple of weeks. I also love that Starbucks is attached to the side of the hotel in case it's cold and you need caffeine. Overall, wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
It's always nice to be close to a caffeine source! Between that, our beautiful rooms and luxurious showers, we're thrilled that you've made us your Minneapolis headquarters. Thank you! We can't wait to welcome you back.

Cheers,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here to celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary. We got a good deal on the room through Hotwire. When we were checking in we mentioned our anniversary and they gave us a free upgrade to a king-sized bed room on the 20th floor- the view was spectacular. Graves 601 is within walking distance of many restaurants and bars and is connected to the skyway system- which was fantastic for the 1.5 block walk we had to our dinner reservation. We were very pleased with our room and the cleanliness of it. We enjoyed our stay and will probably be back again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauree1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks for joining us for your anniversary celebration! It was our pleasure to help you make the most of this special occasion. We hope you'll keep us in mind for your 8th! Congratulations. :)

Best,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I found this on Hotwire for $70. What a great deal for an elegant hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was soft - which I like. The service was friendly. Parking is $$ but that comes with being downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#13 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,325 reviews
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#8 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409 (Formerly Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing