We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value for a night out. Sleek, modern decor and ambiance.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and value for a night out. Sleek, modern decor and ambiance.”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Graves 601 is a great option for anyone visiting downtown Minneapolis for a show, game, or a night out on the town. The hotel is located just minutes from many popular music, sports, and theater venues - as well as close proximity to the Light Rail. Have stayed twice at this property and have gotten great rates each time, both during busy weekends downtown.

The rooms decor is sleek and modern, yet comfortable - the layout encourages complete relaxation. The bathrooms are very large and bright, and the rain shower is amazing. Rooms are surprisingly quiet given the location on a busy street.

Parking is not controlled by the hotel, but there is direct access to the hotel from and adjacent garage, and pricing varies depending on what's on that day. There is a charge for wifi -would recommend this and other hotels of this caliber move to free services for guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
You're right, Julie—you can't beat our location! We're so happy to see that you've chosen to stay with us once again, and that your experience has been both memorable and comforting. Thank you for making us your Minneapolis headquarters. We look forward to your return!

Best,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    393
    150
    59
    40
See reviews for
223
641
68
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I would not recommend buying the Celebration Package. We stayed there Saturday night in room 902 and were utterly disappointed with the situation. The Champagne was not in our room even though we said specifically what time we would check in. They didn't know about our reservation even being the celebration package. It took over an hour to get warm champagne. We called the concierge to let them know our frustrations. We were there celebrating our engagement. Cosmos was excellent our server Mathew was lovely and I will be dining there again, We ordered room service Sunday, needless to say that was a flop. They brought a cold omelet, french toast that was cold and rubbery. We called down again to say take the meal back. The concierge could say sorry not much they can do, they didn't offer to remake it. The room was standard the shower was large and the view was nice. If you are willing to spend over 300.00 on a room a night I highly highly recommend The W, or Le Meridian we have had wonderful experiences at each. We originally stayed to look for guests for our wedding as an option but I would be embarrassed to suggest The Graves. Horrible experience utterly disappointed. They gave us 10% off, that was a joke the experience was already ruined.

Room Tip: If you want a room here I'm sure it's fine, if you are paying for an experience I do not sug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are always proud to be included in our guests' special occasions, so it is extremely disheartening that we were unable to provide a better level of service for you and your fiance. What you've described is completely unlike us, and very troubling indeed. Thank you for your candor and time discussing this with our a member of our management team. We hope to have the opportunity to make this right and are confident a future expereince with us will better reflect the great service our guests are accustomed to receiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed there in Sept. to see a Vikings game. First off they nickel and dime you to death. Not that I'm cheap, I make an above average salary but I don't wear suits or dress up. I wear jeans and a ball cap. First mistake. The ushers never once opened the door for us. The girl at the front desk was stuck up (which I don't know why making minimum wage). No coffee maker and a stocked fridge 6x the price in a store. What hotel doesn't offer free internet? Guess who. I've stayed at Hilton's and Marriot's and they all offered free internet. Lucky there was a Starbucks on the main floor that had it. Granted the rooms were cool if you like sleeping in an Ikea. Back to wearing jeans. We were checking out and an usher was bringing up a cart with us to our room, but when we got to the floor to change elevators at the floor floor and walk past a bar (dumb setup) he decided to go help someone else cause the man was wearing a suit. We waited 15 mins. for him to come back. I will say the bed was very comfy, but I wouldn't even consider staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ndcapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
It's very disappointing to hear about this. We would never want any of our guests to feel that they had to adhere to a dress code to receive excellent service. All of our guests are very important to us. On behalf of the entire staff, please accept our apologies. We will be sure to discuss your comments with them, so rest assured that your feedback has been heard. Please know we are currently looking into internet options and just last weekend completed the task of adding espresso machines to all of our guestrooms. We hope you will reconsider a future stay with us so we can better demonstrate an experience that you will be happy with. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,227 reviews
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#17 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,523 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409 (Formerly Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing