We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebration Package...Do not buy!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I would not recommend buying the Celebration Package. We stayed there Saturday night in room 902 and were utterly disappointed with the situation. The Champagne was not in our room even though we said specifically what time we would check in. They didn't know about our reservation even being the celebration package. It took over an hour to get warm champagne. We called the concierge to let them know our frustrations. We were there celebrating our engagement. Cosmos was excellent our server Mathew was lovely and I will be dining there again, We ordered room service Sunday, needless to say that was a flop. They brought a cold omelet, french toast that was cold and rubbery. We called down again to say take the meal back. The concierge could say sorry not much they can do, they didn't offer to remake it. The room was standard the shower was large and the view was nice. If you are willing to spend over 300.00 on a room a night I highly highly recommend The W, or Le Meridian we have had wonderful experiences at each. We originally stayed to look for guests for our wedding as an option but I would be embarrassed to suggest The Graves. Horrible experience utterly disappointed. They gave us 10% off, that was a joke the experience was already ruined.

Room Tip: If you want a room here I'm sure it's fine, if you are paying for an experience I do not sug...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We are always proud to be included in our guests' special occasions, so it is extremely disheartening that we were unable to provide a better level of service for you and your fiance. What you've described is completely unlike us, and very troubling indeed. Thank you for your candor and time discussing this with our a member of our management team. We hope to have the opportunity to make this right and are confident a future expereince with us will better reflect the great service our guests are accustomed to receiving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,693)
There are newer reviews for Loews Minneapolis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,333 - 1,339 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed there in Sept. to see a Vikings game. First off they nickel and dime you to death. Not that I'm cheap, I make an above average salary but I don't wear suits or dress up. I wear jeans and a ball cap. First mistake. The ushers never once opened the door for us. The girl at the front desk was stuck up (which I don't know why making minimum wage). No coffee maker and a stocked fridge 6x the price in a store. What hotel doesn't offer free internet? Guess who. I've stayed at Hilton's and Marriot's and they all offered free internet. Lucky there was a Starbucks on the main floor that had it. Granted the rooms were cool if you like sleeping in an Ikea. Back to wearing jeans. We were checking out and an usher was bringing up a cart with us to our room, but when we got to the floor to change elevators at the floor floor and walk past a bar (dumb setup) he decided to go help someone else cause the man was wearing a suit. We waited 15 mins. for him to come back. I will say the bed was very comfy, but I wouldn't even consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ndcapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

It's very disappointing to hear about this. We would never want any of our guests to feel that they had to adhere to a dress code to receive excellent service. All of our guests are very important to us. On behalf of the entire staff, please accept our apologies. We will be sure to discuss your comments with them, so rest assured that your feedback has been heard. Please know we are currently looking into internet options and just last weekend completed the task of adding espresso machines to all of our guestrooms. We hope you will reconsider a future stay with us so we can better demonstrate an experience that you will be happy with. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Totally recommend the Graves. The staff are wonderful, the food is great, and the rooms are amazing. My only issue was that about 3 am some other guests decided to be loud (we were on the penthouse floor) and we could hear every word they said. Was not impressed by how thin the walls were, especially for a penthouse.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank HayleyDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We're so pleased to hear about how much you enjoyed your time with us, but we're sorry that you were interrupted at such an early hour. However, we're always happy to quiet lively guests, so don't hesitate to call down to the front desk if necessary. That said, we truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us. We'd love to welcome you back, Hayley!

Regards,
Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Travelerbj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was very impressed with the atmosphere of the hotel but disappointed by the room itself. The main reason i rented this room was for the jacuzzi and the light that you are supposed to be able to dim was burnt out. it was too late to call to have maintenance come service the room as i was already ready to use the jacuzzi by the time it was realized this was a problem. There was a part of a red sticker i found in the bathroom upon arrival on the counter and the bathroom floor did not seem like it had been cleaned properly. The bed was amazing along with the view. However, i was also disappointed when i was told the kitchen had run out of pancakes at breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank SARAH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, Sarah. Although we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, I'm sorry that we were unable to repair the light before you arrived. However, we would have been happy to fix this, so don't hesitate to call next time! Thanks for the kind words. We'd love to welcome you back next time you're in Minneapolis.

Best,
Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank ERIC S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $183 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing