We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Minneapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night for a little get a way from the kiddos. Very pretty, clean hotel. Beds are fantastic, shower is amazing. We stayed on the executive floor, which I believe has different amenities. The staff was great. The bar on the main floor was really cool, great service. The bar at cosmos was the opposite feeling. I found the bartender rude and arrogant. Not friendly at all. No small talk and no friendly banter. Atmosphere was cool. The only other downside, which I pretty typical is $28 valet parking. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

It was our pleasure to host your night away! We are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your time to yourselves, but I wish that you had found your experience at Cosmos to be just as pleasant. We'll be sure to pass your comments along to the appropriate parties. Thank you for taking the time to review us, Stephanie. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,
Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,412 - 1,418 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here with friends and had a beautiful room and excellent service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

It sounds like you had a lovely stay! Thank you for the kind words, Jenny.

Best,
Patrick, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank LAURA P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
ROBERTS
13
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Hotel was very nice. Service was awesome and the location was even better. The feel of the hotel makes you feel like you are living the life style of the rich and famous. Top that off with a very nice room and a beautiful view of downtown Minneapolis and it is well worth the money.

Here comes the interesting part. We stayed on the weekend of Halloween and chose this place due to the location being so close to downtown nightlife. We had our fare share of interesting activities outside of the hotel and it seems some of the hotel staff an interesting night as well. When we woke up in the morning (around noon), we checked out and called the valet for vehical pickup. While waiting for our vehicle to arrive we noticed a very angry male and a fairly upset lady. In addition to the upset hotel gests there was also top management with the guests looking at their car. It looked as if they were investigating some sort of issue with the car after return from the valet guys. Eventually the upset husband and hotel management staff went inside and left the wife outside with the vehicle. They were a fairly older couple and did'nt look like they were much into the party scene. My wife decided to ask the lady what was going on. The situation she was in and the answer she gave was less than expected. It turns out someone from the hotel valet service decided to take their car out for a joy ride and night of partying. The only problem was........ they forgot to clean up their mess. Someone in the joy ride group must of had too much to drink and could not keep their booze down. The issue with the car that was being investigated was vomit all over the back seat. Not only was their vomit, but the husbands work documents / paperwork were also missing. Needless to say the wife was equally upset, just a little more reserved about showing her anger.

I would still recommend this hotel to anyone and plan on going back. I do not blame the hotel for one poor decesion of a hotel worker. This hotel is amazing and well worth the money. I could not have asked for a better experience.

I did have to share the story with the valet service joy ride tho. Make sure to check your odometer before giving your keys to someone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing this. We have investigated the situation, and are pleased to report that no member of our team was involved. That aside, we are glad that you enjoyed your Halloween celebration, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank ZACH C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank SUSAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank WAYNE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#11 of 52 in Minneapolis
1,300 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range: $134 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing