We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    972
    396
    150
    60
    40
See reviews for
233
648
70
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 11, 2012

hotel was great great view and room./ Nice quiet getaway. only negative was room service came to room with ice without being ordered. They persistantly knocked on the door when we did not want to be disturbed. Also the maids camre to the room to make up the room at 9:00 A.M, we were sleeping and were woken up. Oterwise stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
It's lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. There must have been some confusion regarding the ice, and as such our team went to the wrong room. We apologize for that, and for the morning interruption. That said, we would like to remind our guests to place the "do not disturb" sign on your door when you're looking for a little quiet. Still, it seems like you had a wonderful time with us, and we hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Minneapolis.

Warm regards,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've stayed here a few times because my friend prefers this hotel. It is very sleek and modern. I love the glass and light features that give a feel of water in the common space. The glass featured bathrooms with standing showers are spacious and beautiful, too. However, the rooms themselves feel bland and a bit small to me, especially for the price. I find that the hotel staff is very professional, but those that I interacted with were mostly not personable. One woman was almost rude when I asked her to call the room after my cell phone died. My lingering impression of this hotel is that it lacks warmth, in more ways than one, despite being beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sefah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Yes! Our glass and light features create a sleek aesthetic that has the soothing affects of water elements. You certainly have an eye for detail, so it's wonderful to hear that you found this look as spectacular as we do. However, we would never want our streamlined feel to come off as cold — especially in regards to our staff. I apologize if we did anything to make you feel mistreated, and I will review your comments with our team to ensure that they remain as gracious as usual. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARGO
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked a whirlpool suite. The Whirlpool didn't work. We contacted the front desk twice and nobody came to check on it. We had to ask for and then were given a discount to the regular suite rate, but we would have rather had the room we booked in working condition.
The location is nice though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We can completely understand your frustration, Michael. We should have made sure that your whirlpool was fully functional, and apologize for overlooking this.Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will afford us another opportunity to impress you in the near future.

Best,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAK PARK
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

They need a new gym. The gym equipment is old and not calibrated. A stationary Lifecyle type of bike is necessary. They need to add music, water bottles, etc

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MARC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Marc,

We truly appreciate your detailed feedback — it's crucial as we work to improve for our guests! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope your next stay leaves you with a better impression.

Regards,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A great hotel with the very best location. Close to all the downtown hot spots. You are within walking distance to great bars, restaurants, target field...etc. The staff were more than efficient. A fantastic stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank JEFFREYA176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
There's no better place to experience all the fun that Minneapolis has to offer! It was our pleasure to host your get away. Thank you for the fabulous review, Jeffrey. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,252 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Downtown
Hotel Ivy, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Property: Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55403-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#2 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing